Finally Accomplished @timcliff's Steemit Flyer Campaign!

in #steemit7 years ago

Ok, so if you don't know a couple months ago @timcliff ran a steemit flyer campaign.

Here is the link to the post: https://steemit.com/recruitment/@timcliff/attention-community-please-help-with-the-10-000-flyers-marketing-campaign-everyone-can-participate

Many Steemit users did flyer designs and some winners picked. More importantly, an initiative for us as a community to get 10,000 flyers out into the public as a grass roots way to promote steemit was born.

Better Late Than Never

I committed to putting flyers out at some of the investor meetups I do, however with alot of travel in the past month never got it done.

Today it is in the books. I used the flyer @tishyaoedit designed as I liked its sleek and straightforward look.

Busy Coffee Shop

The coffee shop where we hold the investor meetup I had today has an area for people to put out flyers and business card (right next to entrance) along with the magazine and newspaper racks by where you pick up your coffee.

I decided to use both areas and left a total of 50 flyers so people can just grab them.

Pictures....ugh

Please excuse the quality of the photos, no idea what it the deal with my phone lately. It won't seem to focus. Here is so pics anyway:

The flyer I used:
20170826_131646.jpg

Magazine Racks
20170826_131636.jpg

Entrance Table
20170826_131537.jpg

Pic of patrons (decent amount of people in the place)
20170826_131550.jpg

Again, sorry for the crappy pictures. I have another meetup during the week I plan to put the other 50 fliers out for.

Steem On!

Steemit_txtdvidr.png

If you are interested in hearing some steemians on the radio (including yours truly) check out:
http://mspwaves.com/home/listen/ A station launched by the folks involved with @minnowsupport

If you want to learn about real estate investing: ScaredyCatGuide.com

To use your bitcoin to trade stocks and currencies: 1broker.com


top 1000.pngsteemint 1k follower_resize.png10kSP.png

Best Regards,
Scaredy Cat Guide Logo_SiteHeader3.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! You've been resteemed by my Cat-Bot because you posted in one of the followed categories (#steemit)!

You also get a small upvote from the bot (I'd make it bigger, but with so many great posts in the category I'd be out of voting power in no time) to thank you for your contribution.

If you're interested in this category, you should consider following this bot to see what other posts it finds!

Since this is still in Beta mode, I'm afraid the unsubscribe is manual... so I may be a bit slow, but just reply to this post with UNSUBSCRIBE and I will (sadly) leave you and your future posts alone. (I really don't want to spam people, I promise)

However... if you want to HELP make this service better, you can upvote this comment and add to the power these bots provide... or even be awesome and make a transfer donation or a SP delegation!

Or... you can do nothing, and we will happily keep on resteeming and upvoting you every time you hit one of our categories!

Whatever you decide, thanks for steeming and keep on being awesome! This community needs a solid stream of great content like yours!

Oh man, you upvoted scaredycatguide with a cat bot. How can I even hate on that...that's playing to my biases, well played! ;-)

This is what we have to get all STEEMIANS to do! Great job @scaredycatguide

I have been focusing a lot of my time on growing steemit....FULL UPVOTE MATE

Yessssir indeed! Thanks!

You did a good work on the flyer , always good to see talented people on steemit

Thanks man! There were many good flyers designs to choose from, talented people on steemit for sure.

welcome and keep up the good work

Hi SCG, I like the Flyer and appreciate that You took the initiative to leave a number of the Flyers at the coffee shop... every effort Counts and collectively, we Steemians hold our collective future in our hands... or as TeamSTEEM & many others might say... "It's a TEAM effort and we are ALL Ambassadors for Steemit...

Well done SCG... Have a Great Weekend !!

Cheers !!

Quick Edit: Have You tried cleaning the lens on Your cell phone... check the internet first, but maybe a dab of rubbing alcohol with a Q-tip may remove any oil or dirt that has built up over time... Cheers !!

Thanks, when I make a commitment I follow through (sometimes slowly..lol) Have a great weekend too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58