1000 followers in 4 months!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks to everyone engaging, upvoting, commentating etc! Do I have any new thoughts on Steemit at this milestone? Have I learned something these past months?

I don't know. I STILL haven't been flagged for having provocative, racist or unappropriate behavior - which is a little bit weak of me. I have to step up my game. On the other hand, it could indicate that the community here is pretty pro free-speech. I regularly engage with everything from Arabs to Milo and Trump fans. And I still haven't experienced any hate or accusations.

I'm a little bit discouraged by the Steem prices and the rise of Robots. On one hand I like the robots, and I use them. All of this is too technical for me, but I suppose it can be a good thing too. I just hope that too many people aren't discouraged by the latest price drop. It was quite sad to see prices go from $1 to $1,65 on great news, and the back to under 1$.

Let's hope prices continue to go up. Meaning, let's hope more people join, more money is invested and more functions and user friendliness is added.

 
 

Odin approves of this message.png

Sort:  

Congrats! 1000 followers is impressing in such short amount of time! Hope for some flags to you in the future:)

Thanks man! I haven't done much "follow for follow plz upvote plz plz" begging either :) So I'm happy to see people like my stuff. At least a couple of flags from some minnows..No whale-flagging!

Congrats my friend! Keep it up and don't power down or at least don't cash out @scandinvianlife. Lets help each other out for being fellow steemians and upvote each other. My upvote isn't full but this is 100%. Will keep doing it. Keep it up!

Thank you! Nah, I don't have any plans of powering down!

Wow!
The crazzy funny in antracti

I guess...it's pretty funny..in ant racti.. thanks!

Congrats on the milestone, I will be following for more Viking man! Im all about thought provoking content maybe you can give me my fix, I make art and I would appreciate if you checked out my blog and left some feedback, happy steeming

I'll give you a fix if I like your pics!

I meant as in some of your controversial flag worth materials, but upvotes are nice too :) Nice rhyme

Im not a good art critic :) i just like some and dislike others. Yours looked nice though. Give me a shout out if you have something really provocative!

the recent dip of alt coins has to do with the btc fork coming up. Most coins are dipping as people are trading them for btc hoping it splits like it did at the last fork and they get the same amount of the new coin as they have in btc. Ride the wave after the fork all alt coins will shoot back up as people go back to their normal trading habits.

Oh and congratulations on 1000 followers I recently hit that milestone myself.

Lets hope so. Thanks!

Congrats man! I'm glad that I'm one of those 1000 :) Your posts are always simple to understand and very powerful. Keep up the good work!

A simple guy with simple posts! :D Thanks homie!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 7.82 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @scandinavianlife. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 5.50 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @scandinavianlife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48