Ancestry Kit 🧐

in #steemit6 years ago

In yet another sign of our "Time of Technology," today you can buy a kit at the drugstore, mail in a saliva sample, and find out if your grandparents lied about how you're number 28 in the line of succession to the throne of Monaco 🇲🇨:

14087_B65-8_A64-46_A7-8_BE2-0344963_C9213.jpg

It was either this one or "23 & Me," and this one was on sale...

Being the crafty sort, I think I'll buy the 23 & Me kit as well, and do a review of both for the sake of all Steemians; a kind of

"Consumer Reports with Craiggles 😀"

Wouldn't it be neat to see how the results of both compare?

That's the move!

That's it, I'm DOING it!

Thank you Steemit, for prompting me to do silly things strictly for the entertainment of the brilliant folks who like to read this blog 😘

The results SHOULD demonstrate that I'm
50% Icelandic, 50% mutt, and
100% silly 🤪.

The results may be surprisingly different though!

Doubt that I'm a Lunar African,
but who knows?

Folks have been surprised before.

D24_BD183-8_A65-4_D87-_BB09-992_C0_A3_BA20_C.jpg

This kit claims to offer a great deal of information, and the cost?

  • $15 sale price
  • $99 for the Advanced DNA Test

That's right, I'm gonna act all rich and get the full-on analysis; I ain't scared.

Let's find out together how this kit compares to 23 & Me!

Off to the store to buy that kit too:

Follow @scan0017 to learn how the two tests compare!

Ring the bell, click the like button,
pet your cat, don't shake a baby.

@scan0017 😘

Sort:  

Which, by the way, they sell to the govt., insurance companies and anyone else that will pay for your information.

Ah... Thank you for that info Rich!
If this is what it takes to get into their
Super-Soldier Program, so be it!
😉
Thanks for your comment brother, and for being with each other on this Steemit ride, together, for over a year now 🤝

It has been a while now hasn't it!

Rich, please publish a book comprised of your posts about your childhood!
Your writing is better that Bukowski,
Trust me, I know.
Your writing is worth reading by more than your followers on Steemit.
The world would be better if your story was more widely available. Please pursue this to make the world a "richer" place.
Hey! 😀
😘 Love you brother

WOW!!! I don't know what to say. My art guy and editor from the first book got discouraged when we didn't get rich so I'll have to find someone to do the layout and editing.

No one gets rich from publishing anymore... But that doesn't mean the world isn't richer off for it!
Don't do it for the money, the infamy, or that sweet p----.
Do it because the world would be better off, in so many ways, if your story was out there, physically, in print, before the next EMP wipes out technology and we're all BACK in the 60's. I'm your first buyer.
Here's 5 SBD - lock me in for the first print edition!

Thank you. I already have it written I just need someone to do the layout and help publish it online.

Well, I did it! The book is ready. If you email me an address to [email protected], I'll get one off in the mail.

The results SHOULD demonstrate that I'm
50% Icelandic, 50% mutt, and
100% silly 🤪.

Icelandic, didn’t see that one coming. 😄

Super curious what the results will be for you, Craiggles. I’ve been thinking about my own ancestry a lot lately.

Awesome!
Totally kidding about the milkman...
(See next Comedy post, please support )
I'm sending in the results shortly, SO glad you're curious Lydon!
Start to finish, the process will be chronicled here;
Stay tuned everybody!

Hahaha just a funny story..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78