You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT HARD FORK 0.19.0; MOVING FROM THE 40 FULL POWER VOTE ERA TO 10 FULL POWER VOTE ERA

in #steemit7 years ago

I dont understand, if 100% vote uses a percentage of remaiming voting power, you never run out of voting power; whats the point?

Sort:  

Yes, @scalextrix, I agree that you never run out of voting power. However, from my personal experience of voting with my voting power, the monetary value decreases as your voting power decreases. At the moment, I cannot contribute $0.16, which is what my full power vote is worth by voting on any content. It has reduced to $0.15, because of my current voting power at 87.43%. Here a screen shot to help you understand better

Ok I guess as my voting power is $0.01, I dont notice it. Thanks.

You are most welcome, @scalextrix. Anytime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52