You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit a Ponzi? Lets investigate!

in #steemit8 years ago

I think the means to protect yourself is not to invest what you cant afford to lose. I too have doubts about what will happen with Steemit, I powered up with a small amount of BTC that was just hanging around doing nothing exciting and I have 'made' 20x. As you say whether I ever get to realise that is a whole different story. I may just power down to see what happens!

Sort:  

Have you actually managed to make your money back? Until you have converted the pretend Steem Dollars into something you can spend in a shop you have made nothing.

yeah, it seems like a strange investment for a cryptocurrency that requires you to keep it locked up. It's play money if you can't withdraw it and spend it, or convert it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42