You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to comment on a post past "Great Post!"

in #steemit7 years ago

A mini post

A comment should truly add something to the post, not just be another here here post that none likes. A comment can perhaps come trough with little less tought through than actual posts, but should also aim for the same thing... people liking them. They are sort of mini-posts :)

Whenever I comment I try to think on a few things

  • I like this, because!
  • I have encountered something similar, explain!
  • It affected my thoughts on the topic, because!
  • It inspired me for the future, so I will do this!

A comment should be complementary!

It's a perfect way to add my thoughts on the same, hopefully interesting, topic. I can add more to the discussion and drive people towards the same thing.

Finally, great post @stevescoin. As we gain more and more people on the platform posts like these are of great value. We want content, but great content. There has been a few posts about that, but you raise the bar on comments as well!

Aim for no less than perfection!

Sort:  

A comment should be complementary!

Yes!

your "mini-list" are all excellent suggestions that can make comments stand out

and your response brings to mind something else a good comment can (should) include:
formatting and organization

Formatting is key to your main post, why should my attempt on a miniature post, or comment, be less thought true than yours. I want to be seen as much as you want with your original post.

Great opportunity for synergy

If I add good content to you, your post gain more, and i gain more, and you gain more good content, and I ger more exposure... You see my point

Followers for everyone

I can even get more followers by making good content on a popular post. But that can't happen with poorly written content. And everyone knows that formatting and organizing is important to be seen.

We work towards great goals, together.

You're making my point better than I made the point...which is kind of the point ;>

Your most welcome ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50