You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self voter Return on Investment (svROI) notoriety flagging bot

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Everyone does self-voting, and it is not a crime, especially if you do it for a good cause. I know some people who self-vote 1 post perday and that is a giveaway post, and they distribute all SBD from that post to the voters. I am not self-voting myself because I don't have much SP; however, I don't think it is bad. I would, however, not support 100% self-voting, especially if the user has large amount of SP, but there is no harm , IMO, if a minnow self-votes. I saw sadkitten has ruined someone's account who had less than 500 SP and who was uploading his own videos, and earning few cents from them. I think, there should be some rules that @sadkitten MUST follow, before starting downvoting anyone's posts.
In short, I don't like this project in its current form.
There are other big abusers who should be handled, such as dmania, which is giving huge votes just for a meme downloaded from internet.

Sort:  

Sadkitten is a bot, it does not discriminate based on content or amount of steem. It simply flag those who self-vote the most.

Well, I know it is a bot, but the owner of the bot should have some rules. I think, some percentage of self-voting should not be a problem. This is gonna be a decentralized world.

I am not self voting. When I make a post, the system auto self-votes me for some reason. I did not ask for this feature.

Since I don´t know how or why this feature is self-voting me, I just down-voted all the posts the system self voted me, to prove it is not me doing the self-voting.

So this is my message for this guy doing this to everyone - leave us alone now and mind your own business!!!

This guy who created this article and is attacking people who self -vote is doing the community a dis-service. He is attacking innocent people who are not self-voting. Everyone give this article of his a downvote and flag all of his posts!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77