POST 1000 on my BIRTHDAY!

in #steemit7 years ago

purchase.jpg

POST 1000

confetti falls from ceiling
balloons fly up
releases 1000 doves into the wild

I find it fun that my 1000th post here happened on my birthday. It seems like a cooler milestone to me than followers, or dollar amounts. Especially since almost every thing I post here has thought put into it, or at least be funny. This is the blockchain. Its immutable, so make it count right?

Over the past few months, I have become a huge supporter of Steemit, and take every chance I get to promote it cross platforms, or to friends, and family. I've helped a few join, and some have even had decent success! I spoke with my mom yesterday about "what can you buy with steem" soooo... I took it upon myself to make a purchase, and further promote steemit.com on a daily basis.

b4.png

ENTER @thesteemitshop !!!

Not sure if you guys know, but there is a great site called www.thesteemitshop.com that accepts steem/sbd for some cool steemit branded items!

My first purchase was this awesome steemit tee!

2017-10-02 (3).png

b4.png

To my surprise since it is my birthday, my good buddy @acidyo sent me some STEEM to buy

a steemit mug!

2017-10-02 (1).png

HOW AWESOME ARE THOSE???

Honestly today was really hard, but really awesome. I didn't feel good today, and had to work 11+ hours at my job, but between some awesome gifts, and great birthday wishes from my friends in steemit.chat. #G2 you all know who you are. It was a pretty dang good day. It's pretty amazing to feel so loved from people you haven't met in person. I seriously appreciate all of you, and probably wouldn't have stuck around if it wasn't for great friends.

Sort:  

Happy birthday!!!!! Best wishes! Hey this is so great I will re-steam it! 280 of my followers will now know yay!!! Here I will give you a birthday upvote as well!!

Great post my friend @saywha didn't know about the existence of this online store, it's luxurious...

By the way happy birthday, buddy, I had my birthday just last Monday. Truly this community is incredible, you meet great people with great talents... I know that this social network will go a long way with everyone's work: D. I have a feeling that soon Steemit will become a lifestyle...

A big hug and greetings from Margarita Island, Venezuela friend: D

Great friends are definitely what is making me spend more time on this platform. It is interesting getting to know the personalities of all of you.

I think someday I will definitely make a purchase on the store. I think it would be awesome if you could buy a custom shirt or item with your alias on it. Promote Steem and your brand. Perhaps we should create this Saywha ;]?

you can do that on the steemit shop!

OHHHHHHH snap.....

Awesome did you plan that out? lol

NOPE! Once I saw 999 this morning, I did wait to comment/post until I could post this tho

lol nice well steem on my friend

happy late birthday... I am your gift as a new follower

Awesome stuff man!! Happy happy :):)

Happy birthday my friend congrats on a great post

Happy birthday and 1000th post! Great way to celebrate your birthday indeed. :)
I also love how more and more things are being bought using Steem and crypto-currency in general!

Happy birthday. Enjoy it with your children and wife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63