Obligatory 1 year on Steemit post

in #steemit6 years ago

To mark the occasion. I give you a screenshot of my first post...
Screenshot (6).png

Needless to say it got no votes... not even I voted it... no comments... no help. LOL

EVEN SO... I am happy with what I was able to do fairly quickly. I mean I helped start a meme/cult within my first few months that most of you have no idea what I am talking about. Long live #yunk. I was able to post a lot of my old art here, so it had a good place online to call home... and surprisingly you guys helped me reignite my creative passion, and I have been working on all sorts of different creative endeavors nonstop. I really appreciate the friends I have made here, and the communities that have been built and fallen apart in chat lol.

Steem is about the same price as it was then too hahah.... well... here we go agian... 1 more year

Sort:  

It's funny no matter how many waves of chat people we get, some of us stay great friends no matter what. It is an honor to have my monster and @nelyp mark our steemit journey for life. It still blows my mind how much some of us have shared and been through without ever meeting. You guys even sent me my first box of diapers for our last son well before we had even ventured to buy any since the hospital gave us so many.

I will continue to text you from the Legends aisle every time I stop in one until you have a complete toy display.

I am smiling because when I almost gave up on this site, you narrated of getting no comments or votes on your first posts and I wondered how at that time but here we are. Congratulations monster, it's a pleasure to have your timeline on mine :)

Congrats! It's so interesting to see all the other people that joined Steemit around the same time as me last year. I'm glad so many of us have stuck with it. Here's to another year :)

Congrads man! you are still crazy! lol

Congrats on your one year on steemit. More awesome years of content creation, discovery and growing of your skill. Wish you all the best

my intro post did get some attention but i had some coaching from my son who got me to join (and has recently been ghosting the place). After that it was more disappointing. Ive got another 6 months to go for my 1 year post

Congratulations! Steemit is a place to be. Keep steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84