Posting on busy.org for the first time.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemians. I'm back again and today I want to share my discovery with you... Well it's not a new thing, probably most of you have used it already. I only discovered it last night. I was busy fooling around the steemdb.com website, which by the way is a very useful tool, if you have not visited it yet, I highly recommend that you do so. It has a tone of useful information that will help you understand more about how Steemit works.

If you look at the screen-shot above, you will notice that there is a list of apps that use the steem block-chain. I clicked on the links and checked them out, of-course the most popular is dtube and probably esteem, the one that really caught my attention was busy.org. When I visited the app, I was completely blown away. Don't get me wrong, steemit.com is a great app, but in my opinion, busy.org beats steemit.com hands down. The interface is dope and it's more user-friendly. It has a more familiar feel because it resembles the popular social networks. Posting is a piece of cake using busy.org.

Uploading media is much easier and quicker too, again, if you have not tried it, I highly, highly recommend you start using it and I can guarantee you will never want to use steemit.com again. Let me explain briefly what happens, whatever you post on busy.org updates the steemit block-chain and it appears on steemit.com just as if it was posted on steemit.com. The only difference is that you are using a cool user interface which has some awesome features that you will not find on steemit.com, at least not easily.

I don't know if it's possible to chat on steemit, but on busy you don't even have to ask the question, you can search for the person you want to chat with and begin a direct message with that person and it is so easy.

There are plenty other cool features which I did not find on steemit.com that I find invaluable and on busy they are there for example I can see the list of all the people who up-voted my post and the percentage of their upvote, and when I say all I mean all, not just a hand full that you can see on steemit.com.

To cut the long story short, please visit busy.org if you haven't done that already and see for yourself the advantages that it has. I ain't saying that it is perfect, I'm just saying, in my own opinion, it is far much better than steemit.org and I will be using it for my every post. I have not yet figured out how to down-vote a post on steemit, but on busy, it doesn't take a genius to figure out. You just dislike a post, (not that I would do that anyway).

These are just my opinions, I invite you to share your thoughts if you agree or disagree.

Sort:  

This post has received a 12.50 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @sayche.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

can you explain how to insert image into new post via busy.org?
i'va found a "plus" button in a new line, press, choose... and page don't respond :((
and seems there is no preview. could you give me a link to some whitepaper or such?
thank you in advance!

That plus button is the one you use for inserting an image, when you click on it, a camera icon pops and when you click on that a selection window appears, you choose your pic and click open and the image will almost immediately show up on the post. The editor is a what you see is what you get, so there is no need for a separate preview because it's already in preview mode. They are currently developing a new version which is much better but they asked us not to share the link as it is still in being tested. join the discord server to become a tester https://discord.gg/G95rNZs

Congratulations @sayche! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for sharing your experience. I've heard of busy.org, but never tried it out. With your motivation I'll give it a try!

Thank you for reading my blog and upvoting. Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13