You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make People Happier and Let Steemit Succeed

in #steemit8 years ago

Count me in as one of the desperate ones. I know I shouldn't be saying this and usually I don't, since I am a highly patient and positive guy.

But recently I am having this feeling that no matter what I throw out there, it just doesn't seem to be enough. I write high quality posts that get a lot of upvotes but the payout is just demeaning! One look at my blog will tell you this.

There is a limit to patience and I worry that user retention is going to be difficult. For now, I can only keep trying, hoping for the best.

Sort:  

Yes but at least for you getting plenty of upvotes , really helps your reputation go up, which can then atract bigger money. For alot of us we go unoticed with little upvotes.

you are still doing better than an average steemit user. What do you want? be everyday in trending page? :)

ahaha! I don't crave for trending daily, but I do crave for fair rewards.
It's not about doing better than others....it's about the perceived value of your content...

well if users who upvoted your content dont have enough sp to increase the value of your post, maybe they should buy steem power? its not the fault of steemit. If i see a good post , and I want to see it get the rewards it deserve, i would definitely buy sp to influence its value. easy peasy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34