You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit. The ultimate 9 to 5.

in #steemit8 years ago

I totally agree with you. I think the economy, by design, binds you into a tight wheel, like a hamster wheel. It is designed in such a way that 5 days of the week you create wealth for the corporate world and the rest of the 2 days you spend your wealth, again on corporate world. Think about it!

Lets just say that this whole thing will change the system, the vicious cycle you talked about. In the words of Daenerys Targaryen, "I'm not going to stop the wheel. I'm going to break the wheel."

Happy breaking :)

Sort:  

I never looked at it that way, so true, the little time we have to ourselves is spent again on the very things that keep us in that wheel! I think I will need a sledgehammer, pass one here please!, haha, Thank you for the comment!

hehe sure man! we all need a lot of sledgehammers!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67859.32
ETH 3799.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67