My FIRST cup of Steemit COFFEE!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

So, around 3 days ago, when I was still testing the different currencies of Steemit and trying to figure out how each worked, I transferred $1 worth of Steem dollars to my Bittrex account. Basically I was trying to determine if I could get actual fiat money in my bank account or not. I knew it worked for USD and EUR but since I live in India and technology adoption is a bit slow in India, I was kind of skeptical if I could get the Steem dollars converted to Indian currency and deposited in my bank account.

The whole thing worked by the way and I was able to convert my precious Steem dollar to bitcoin and then transfer my bitcoin to my bitcoin wallet. Then I sold the bitcoin in the open market and got the Indian currency transferred to my bank account. 

I was ecstatic! A sudden realisation dawned on me. Steemit just became useful for me. I could actually earn money and get it in my bank account! Not only had I proven to myself that the system works, but a whole new world was now open to me and I felt like I have entered a new realm - a realm of POSSIBILITIES. And I immediately got to work.

The next day I headed to a local cafe and ordered myself a Cappuccino. I paid for it by my card and again, another realisation dawned upon me. I had just enjoyed a cup of awesome coffee with the money that I had earned a day before, from Steemit. I left with a big smile on my face! :)

Sort:  

This is amazing.... :)

" I had just enjoyed a cup of awesome coffee with the money that I had earned a day before, from Steemit. "

thanks a lot! music to my ears! :)

Thanks for the lift! :)

So happy for you! These little things in life can make somebody's day! :)

thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37