Just wanted to bring this to the attention of the PEOPLE CONCERNED #SteemProblems

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Due to whatever reasons, since yesterday, Steemit site has been facing some bugs. 

  • Sometimes the dropdowns do not work (across the website)
  • While opening a link in a new tab, it shows the error 503. But if the link is opened in the native tab, it gets opened! (This one is the most frequent)
  • Even if links get opened in a new tab, I am not being able to open more than 3. The 3rd or the 4th new tab gives me the error 503.
  • The page where the latest posts are updated (New), the posts do not update automatically. I have to refresh the page to see newer posts. Earlier, newer posts were just showing up automatically.
  • (This one is not a bug....Just a feature request of sorts) Under the "POSTS" section in my profile, I can only see the last 20 posts (blogs or comments) that I have made. I would like it to be longer. At least 35. Please? :)
  • Also, the number of upvotes on any posts do not get updated instantly in the "NEW" page. It is only after opening a particular post that the latest upvotes can be seen. This can have an effect on newer upvotes, since users have a tendency to upvote more if a post is beginning to get upvotes.

I am sure the concerned people are working very hard to solve the problems. We Steemians support you 100%. I just wrote (typed?) this post to bring these problems to other people's attention in case somebody missed something. (Maybe I am the only one facing these LOL). Apart from that very happy with the overall performance! Cheers!

Sort:  

thanks for that. I sent the link to the developers. You got my vote :-)

thanks a lot for doing that. i am really grateful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67