SteemPayout(0.9.1): Find out how much of your post earnings will end up in your bank account

in #steemit8 years ago

Do you find it difficult to grasp how much Steem Power or Steem Dollars your posts earn? Try SteemPayout

SteemPayout is my third app for Steemians (check #1 Steemups and #2 Steemians) that will help you better understand how Steemit payouts work. The app analyzes and visually presents what makes the payout. What portion of the earnings goes to the author and curators. How much Steem Power and Steem Dollars everyone gets.

And the best part? SteemPayout calculates how much of the post's payout actually ends up in your bank account by applying latest exchange rates and fees on Bittrex and Coinbase.


Tools I used for building SteemPayout

As I mentioned in my previous posts, I'm a big fan of a quick and dirty way. No fancy frameworks or libraries - only skills that I currently have:

  • Pencil
  • Notebook
  • 11 nails
  • 2 Hammers
  • PHP, MYSQLi
  • Steemit API, Coinbase API, Bittrex API
  • JAVASCRIPT, JQUERY
  • Gulp
  • Custom CSS framework

And as always, don't forget to share your feedback in the comments below

Sort:  

I would use it if I ever get any steem dollars, I'm working on it, sounds great fingers crossed I get the chance to use it

What have I just read? haha

Omg my stupid swipe on my phone I will go and sort it. haha

excellent service. you're good:)

Now, I'm wondering what you used the nails and hammers for? :)

@cryptos
Haha, to grab your attention and maybe... a comment
.
.
.
Success

Thanks for a useful program; especially for new steemers. The second payout down the line is interesting because it is not listed on a Steemit post's upvote drop down menu, or is usually listed as $0.00

Most of the time that one is always 0 or just a tiny little bit, because posts don't get that much more discovery after an initial trending / posting.

That is an interesting statement because according to your app, my posts were getting rewards equal to the first round of rewards. Here is an example:

https://steemit.com/science/@transhuman/a-proposal-for-an-incentivized-synthetic-biology-system-subchain-on-the-steem-blockchain-platform

Your app says I will get $9.91 a few weeks from now while Steemit says there is a "potential payout of $.01 a few weeks from now. Also, first payouts differ.

$9.91 is a total amount earned (the first + the second payout) :)

Appreciate it! The second payout is listed under Potenital Payout and $0.00 is shown when an author hasn't received upvotes during the second (30 days) period :)

Thank you ! i will have to study this a bit and learn- am new to so much here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73