Steem Whale T-shirt. Should I make one for Steem Dolphins & Minnows?

in #steemit8 years ago

I crafted a special t-shirt for Steemit's Whales a few days ago (the original post here). I've been thinking since then, why not to create more swag for Steemit's family and design unique t-shirts for Steem Dolphins & Minnows.

If you liked the idea, let me know in the comments. And if there is enough interest, I'll design, make and ship a free t-shirt for 3 random Steemians who left a comment on this post.







Sort:  

I like the look and feel of the shirts, totally brand-able!

I think that you should offer a percentage of all sales to @dan and @ned for the use of their copyright or trademark? After all this is their brainchild. Why not send them a communication about your shirts and get corporate approval to distribute products. Note: If you do make a deal to sell shirts can I be a re-seller? :)
Secondary idea: Customize each shirt with the members users name on the shirt, this would be awesome!

P.S. After thought: Are you missing an opportunity for sales, marketing and branding?

  1. add the URL on the shirt.
  2. Maybe incorporate a killer (one liner) message that tells everyone what the site is all about? (It could be fun, could be informational, could be the decentralized monetary message and much more).

These are just a few of my observations that you may want to incorporate for a SUPER POWERFUL T-SHIRT that nails the brand!

I hope this helps!

Well, I haven't thought about the mass production and launched this limited Teespring campaign for Steemers only. I designed the Whale t-shirt for the sake of contributing to Steemit's community, its culture and because I simply wanted a t-shirt which would be subtle, sophisticated like an inside joke, that only Steemit members understand. Totally opposite to promo material with oversized logos and screaming slogans.

Looks Amazing! , I think you should make one for dolphins and minnows

Thanks, buddy! I'll definitely do if there are enough interested Steemians

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69