My timeline on Steemit!!Things that i did WRONG!!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171129_114210740-01.jpeg
Honestly,Steemit has been a rough journey for me!
No matter how much i tried things did not seem to get better.People did not seem to notice my posts.The only likes i got were from The Minnow Support group.I became desperate and frustrated!So i stopped using Steemit for sometime.
One day i felt like logging into steemit again.This was when the "thing" occured to me.I was checking my profile page and it struck me like a lightning bolt.All my frustration vanished and all that remained was realisation.I realised that I had been a dumbass all the time.The problem had been with me from Day #1 on Steemit.
So here is my timeline on Steemit.

                       **Steemit?**

While browsing on a social networking site,i found about Steemit.Yay!A site that pays you for writing.So,with 0 experience and 0 friends i reluctantly joined this site.

                       **FIRST POST**

MY FIRST POST: Introduce Yourself!!!Noooo!I was too smart for that.I wrote something that was not my own(Some call it plagiarism but its something people with zero creativity do).So,Cheetah bot told nice things about my post.So i tried to delete it.I couldn't so i edited it to nothing.(you can check my profile and see many posts titled 'deleted')

              **INTRODUCE YOURSELF**

Introduce Yourself post: Yeah!I wrote a intoductory post after deleting two posts.But as a matter of fact that was not that good too.Thats where i did the mistake.If i had put more effort on that post things might have been different.

  **After-posts,frustration and Desperation**

After the intoductory post i tried writing many things.Photography,life and travel were my fields mostly.I got 100 followers and some likes.But most of the time my writings were barely noticable.And that was all my fault.

So,here i am trying to correct my mistakes.After this post everything i write will be made with a lot of effort and time.I won't care about people upvoting or not.I will just write Good things.And be patient,of course.So,

THINGS TO DO ON STEEMIT

  1. Don't be stupid.Write your own stuff
    2.Don't post anything other than intro in your first post.
    3.Research about the site before entering it.
    4.Its good to have a guide.So find one.
    5.Don't be frustrated.
    6.Write good stuff.

THANKS A LOT FOR READING MY POST!
ADVICES AND CRITISM ARE WELCOME

Sort:  

good post...

Write about what you are really good at and put in that extra effort of linking related articles, some nice pictures to capture attention and of course an interesting Article title will surely get the attention. :)). I gave you an upvote mate! Cheers have a great day. Steem on!!!

I'll keep that in mind :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alchemistx1998 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99