You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could Steem Be The Gateway Drug To Mainstream Cryptocurrency Usage And The End of Central Banks and Government?

in #steemit8 years ago

I wonder how many users truly believe this, and don't just want to attract upvotes through sycophantic hyperbole.

Do I think Steemit has the potential to introduce masses to crypto? Sure.

But my crystal ball isn't clairvoyant enough for me to make assertions about its success.

I don't mean to sound rude, I just think euphoria doesn't benefit anyone. It just makes the front page look like a pump-fest, and fills people will over-expectation.

Sort:  

Well he did say it's just speculation.

If I didn't believe it I wouldn't post it. I didn't say it was a certainty I said it could happen. There are no guarantees obviously so I understand your concerns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61337.77
ETH 3390.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47