Ideas for Steemit, select language, recommended for you and more!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


I'm absolutely in love with steemit and am excited to see what the future brings it.
I do have some ideas which I think might make peoples overall experience of Steemit better. I think Steemit is built on an absolutely amazing idea and I'm sure that if more people knew about it everyone would be lining up to make an account, I know Steemit is still in it's beta and I am under the opinion that we, as the Steemit users and community can provide the ideas to make Steemit be the most amazing platform that it can be.

  • Select a language

Although I love the diversity on Steemit it can be a bit annoying when I'm browsing pages and I have to scroll through half the posts just to read something I can read, I think it would be great if you could select a few languages that you can read in your settings and you would only get posts in these languages.

Because people probably only post posts in languages they would have selected and I think this would save time and give more exposure to quality posts because people would pay more attention to the actual quality of the posts. I think I'd spend a lot more time on the new page to look for amazing posts, now I don't do this as much because it takes a lot more time scrolling past all the posts in different languages

  • Recommended for you

A lot of social media networks have some sorts of function like this.
On Steemit I'd expect it to work like this: You'd see accounts or just posts based on people you follow, tags you post in or based on posts you have upvoted. This way you could meet like minds and share ideas with them or get to know really amazing creators that you'd otherwise maybe never crossed paths with.

  • Combination of catagories

I love that you can see the posts of just one catagory but I think it'd even be better if you could combine them, if there are a few catagories you absolutely love and others that don't interest you as much it would be nice to just see the few catagories you want and not having to switch everytime you want to see another catagory.

I am no programmer myself so I don't know if this is possible but I imagine it to be possible for some skilled programmers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09