You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @darthnava Update: A Steemian Thinks I'm a Fraud

in #steemit7 years ago

Get better soon @darthnava, I was hoping to meet you at the event this past Saturday but I guess you were not able to attend because of your continued recovery.

Just a suggestion to speed up the withdrawl to help you along faster, have you tried using the Bitcoin ATM in Makati? That may help you to surpass the limit that is imposed due to the PCB. It has a 500,000 daily limit from what I understand.

People will always be suspicious of things like this but our reputations on steemit as well as all the great people that know us, and get to know us better to shine light on the darkness will help to keep us all afloat and in good company.

It's sad to say, there ARE many scammers and fraudsters on steemit, and a few bad apples have made people much more weary of the honest ones initially unfortunately.

I know I myself have thought several people were scammers, most of them were, but a few of them later were revealed to have been legitimate much to my embarrassment for pre-judging.

Get well soon brother, and hope to meet you soon at a future event for #teamphilippines if your health allows!

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words. I live far south in Misamis Oriental province. It is unfortunate that I do not live in Manila to attend the event or near Makati to take advantage of that ATM machine.

oh Yikes! Maybe there is a relative or someone you trust that could help you take advantage of the ATM? Anyways it's worth a try if you are able to find someone you deem trustworthy enough, if you need the money faster that is. If not then who cares, keep it as SP for a while and watch it grow. :) Cheers mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47