Goodbye Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I know i have already left. But I just figured i'd make a goodbye post.

I am leaving steemit. I have no interest in participating further in this community. It seems to bring out the very worst of everybody I have encountered. The best is encountered occasionally, but the bad far outweighs the good for me, at least for the people i have interacted with.

I have seen people start affairs, commit suicide, leave their spouses, abandon their jobs only to become homeless, lie to their best friends, run false smear campaigns for self interest, and go down massive rabbit holes of no return. This of course is not EVERYONE, but it's a high enough percentage of those i have come into contact with, that I do not wish to be a part of it any further.

I put a LOT of blood sweat and tears into the community over the short period of time I was a part of it, and I truly believed in it's capabilities. I built up a community (several actually) helped run several more. Ran several initiatives, and all sorts of stuff most people have no idea bout. The fact is, I did a lot, because i believed in the platform. I don't anymore.

I wish everybody luck. I will not be participating in steemit or communicating with anybody here further. Cheers to all of you. I hope that eventually the good outweighs the bad, but I am no longer hopeful that it will occur. The mentality here is far too poisonous from what I have observed. It'd take some big heavy-hitters to come in in order for things to actually change...

Sayonara Steemit. You won't be missed by me.

Sort:  

All the best with whatever you go on to.

Way to be a quitter, See ya round. Goodbye Shade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74