You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old habits die hard

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Oh yeah. As you said, I was investigated, accused, tried and sentenced to life without a trial and without evidence. Things like this have not been seen since the Middle Ages.I agree with you that these social networks are an interesting human showcase where we witness behavioral patterns that were considered outdated and illegal. But human behavior is also the mirror of the societies in which we live. I live (fortunately) in a state of law and then I find certain things aberrant. These gentlemen I do not know ... maybe they do not have my fortune and have grown up, even culturally speaking, in illegal or dictatorial contexts. And so are their reference models. Your article is full of ideas and reflections and, in some places, it also made me smile. Good day.

Sort:  

I'm grateful that it was helpful. I pray that these journeys teach us just how important it is to be consciously aware of our actions and behaviour as they have profound impacts on other people, more than we may even know. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53