You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Translation of the Welcome Page

in #steemit6 years ago

I see.

1- The 5 phrases can now be translated since you reformulated them in a simpler and a more straight-forward way.

2- I laughed so hard at the "liquid" part xD

3- The only way to translate these 'untranslatable' terms is by using the technique of Transliteration ( Opting for the word as it using the closest phonetic equivalents of the language) or simply paraphrasing it into an understandable short phrase which is not very practical for such a text.

Sort:  

We're going to try and get a properly translated version of this page up somewhere soon if this project is accepted by Steemit Inc. I'll likely have to ask for your help with that.

Sure, I'm willing to help, contact me when you need me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68