How Steemit Has Helped Me Shape My Process Of Writing.

in #steemit7 years ago


Following on from my post yesterday, i was asked to  share my thoughts on
why i felt Steemit was helping to shape my stories and my writings.
 

Well this is why:

I started blogging in the summer of 2015 as a hobby and created quite
a following on wordpress. At the same time i developed my pentaolgy
back story and started writing my books. I have plodded along since
creating all sorts of writings.

I wanted to write about all different things so i created
www.bloggingitlikeagoddess.com which enables me to create different
areas of interest. I moved from word press to get into the wider world
setting up my independent blog, but there was something missing. A
community behind it like wordpress. I wanted the community but also independence.

Anyway my friend recommended Steemit and after trying to work it out
it all came to me.

My blog is now an archive. Free material for people to read by
clicking onto Steemit Links. I have also seperated my books and story
telling from my blogs with my pseudonym account- Aubrey Fox. Which i
am currently developing my website for.

Aubrey's blog has enabled me to build on characters around my books,
giving me a flavour of what people think and also allowing me to build
more of a relationship with them. Having a nice community to work in
and a payout on posts is an absolute dream and encourages me to do my
work.

The incentive is there and the people on Steemit have been an
absolute delight to meet.

It truly is brilliance! 

Sort:  

Nice post and your blog site looks good

Thank you very much Ianstrat :-)

Great blog. Upvoted and shared on twitter. Thanks for sharing. Stephen
https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/820920939630198784

Thanks Stephen so much ! I shall follow you on twitter also :-)

You are very welcome. Stephen

Steemit has helped me with my writing too. I'm so glad you came to take a look and I hadn't realised who Aubrey was!

The things you learn... :)

Haha she's very secretive is our Aubrey hehe.

I noticed! If you'd told me about her, I would have followed her work sooner :)

I knew you'd find her you don't miss a trick haha!

LOL I curate in Steem-Trail - @fiction-trail - and I'm always on the look-out for writing, writers, and fiction especially.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75