Can You REALLY Make a Living On Steemit? I Believe So And Here's Why In Simple Terms.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Whatever happens i'm going to give it a go. I have already drew down money from steemit in 2 months, almost £200 (Pound Sterling in my bank, that has paid for flights to my friends villa) and i'm earning more each week as of now. Not a wage currently BUT.....

I have 4 reasons to believe it will work.

No up front investment: I have not invested ANYTHING- Not steempower, dollars, or anything. I have not even put dollars back into the steempot either and made money. How many business's do you not invest financially in? Still I have made a bit of money

Motivation is there: I have not found it difficult to do, it is enjoyable, so the motivation will be there to continue.

Marketing Tool: It enhances my writing and skills to become a professional writer and blogger, and can market my other work when I need it too.

Part time hours: I average out 3/4 hours a day posting around my current self employment for 3/4 posts. That will not change but my income on each post i expect to grow. So this will remain part time hours.

The income is growing over time through participation and diligence. 

I am extremely hopeful. If i'm wrong so be it, but i really don't think I am! And I am self employed and know how hard it can be to make money and draw it in.

You have to put the time in first.....that's the only investment you need. If you want it to go quicker then invest financially but you don't need too!

I hope this post may support others to keep going and supporting the wonderful world of steemit!





Sort:  

Great post thanks for the link ! And investing in the time is definitly key ! This last post i did that is trending and actually finally making money is a first in 6 months from blogging 10 hrs a day on the night shift ! But once you put in the time and have built up the followers you will finally start seeing a difference ! Then the trick is to keep the money flowing ! Haha that i still need to figure out ! At least if 3 posts per month do good , then your well on your way ! Right now the price of steem is low so im powering up everything ! Then sit back and wait for it to go up ! JACKPOT ! WOOT ! steem on !👍😉🚀🚀🚀

Haha Karen....i love your mentality on this. Steem on gIrl! Good luck!! And well done on your last post......what a corker this one has been ??

What i cqnt figure out is how my post went from 170.00 down to 139.00 !?

Oh no....that's a big jump, i can never figure out why posts drop. I have just googled it, it's to do with people voting power dropping. Hopefully new votes will come in and pull it back up again! :-)

Oh ! Thats right too ! Sometimes they can harm you as well by upvoteing you with low power , doing more harm then good unknowingly ! Thanks a bunch for that , i totally forgot ! Wow ! Didnt think it would be by that much though ! Oh well steeming on ! 😉👍👮

Well lets hope it shoots back up. Sending positive vibes! Good luck :-)

Just checked in....your back up to 182! Well done :-)

Im just coming on and replying back to my comments ! Thanks for the info I didnt check that out yet ! Awesome hehe ! My retirement wallet will be pleased ! 😉👮👍

I don't know that I will ever think of Steemit as a job because I enjoy it so much! LOL
I definitely consider it an investment and making efforts to schedule myself Steemit time every day no matter how tired I am! Now that I'm working in the "real world" it's really cut into my online time. But this is where I find my joy. Now it's a matter of finding balance between job, home, reading/curating, and writing/creating. Sigh

When i got made redundant I developed a business and 18 months ago i decided I wanted to be a writer and blogger and was going to make money from it. So i'm hopping around doing this around my business. I am really going to give it a whirl to see if i can make it work 🙂 Wouldn't it just be amazing for this to be a paid hobby ? 🙂

Before I got my full time job I was doing Steemit full time and I MISS IT!
In my heart, everything that I'm doing here is a step toward...something. I don't know what that something is but I have hope for big things. :)
Being self-employed is challenging and I wish you all the best in that endeavor!

Thank you merej99. I am a believer in things haha. The ultimate optimist lol. Sometimes it does boil down to opportunity though and it's hard being self employed. My husband wishes i could be more consistent i'm sure ! Particuarly when i earnt good money working for someone else! I hope you get happy with what you want in life and Steemit pays off :-)

It's all about stability, I don't think these days it's really possible to have a 100% stable income but looking at the numbers other people get and so on it does at least seem possible to make good chunks of money out of it if you becomes successful like with youtube. I'm making little bits of money from just posting up the progress of my games development and it's really nice to see people upvoting and following it, even better that I can get something out of it for doing so.

The difference between Steemit and Yotube however, is that Steemit users don't have to rely on annoying their end users with advertising and that's actually really nice. I do wonder about whether or not Steemit will last long term though especially as it grows bigger and other special interests get involved.

Yes i think you're right, which is why i think using Steemit as a platform to develop other business's could come in handy, like marketing if it is done tastefully.

Preach it!
Putting in the work is the key. You have to keep building and enjoy the period without getting jealous of others.
I'm just over a week here and it's looking great. People are following the self acclaimed " Steemit mascot, hero and community champion" out of pure love.
I'm enjoying this building process.

Yes absolutely with you! I don't get the jealousy thing as surely that builds the community. Its great here, i hope you enjoy it as much as you carry on, i'm sure you will :-)

I wholeheartedly agree that the time and energy invested will payoff eventually.

I keep reminding myself we're still in beta, too. For all the active members, we're still a very small chunk of the global population. Putting down roots here now, I think, will be an enormous advantage when this thing launches. We'll be the elders when the floodgates open.

Fingers crossed and steeming forward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97