Why Steemit is probably the best way for me to learn languages.

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm learning 3 languages, now. These are Russian; German and Icelandic. I used several ways to learn these languages and I think Memrise helped me a lot in this. But I also realised, that I wasn't "learning" English by learning words by heart, but rather by reading english texts and books and watching videos and movies in English.

At first, I tried to read some news articles in my target languages, and, altough it helped me a little bit, it was still too hard for me. But now I have a great way to learn languages:
On Steemit everyone from every country can submit texts. I found lots of german texts and some russian texts here - and I think the best is, that these are written from normal human beeings and not by some pseudo-intellectuals, that use long words to sound smarter altough nobody would use them in real life.

This website is probably the best for me to learn German and Russian, so I just want to write that I love this website.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sar0! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sar0! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36