Hardfork 20: Steemit Upgrade, What is it about?

in #steemit6 years ago

I logged into steemit after a week and I was to see this disclaimer regarding a Hardfork 20 upgrade.

It says, I may experience posting and transacting till the new bandwidth system stabilize.

Can anyone guide me about the update?

I am new on steemit and a lot to understand yet.

Will the new update affect payments or voting power? How will it improve user experience on steemit?

Let me know and through your comments other steemit users will also know.

Sort:  

@sank02, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Steemit is being upgraded - taking us from being one of the best and most advanced blockchains on the planet - to the very best! ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Yes I read about it mentioning some Resource Credits, instead of Bandwidth. I'll need to go into depth to know how the system works. But thanks for giving me the idea of steemit becoming one of the most advanced blockchain :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87