Removing the Post with No Upvotes/Curation - Steemit - No Delete Button?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Writing more than 4 posts per day affects the quality of the content, but even if less than 4 posts are written, you will not get curation from the others on all of them. Specifically for the newcomers, the number of upvotes per post is less than 5.

Such posts earn no money and no interest from the others. In one way, these posts have a demoralizing effect on our workings. That is what I feel when I see some of my posts which got almost 0 upvotes. I searched in the steemit search engine for the discussion on this topic, but I got nothing much, therefore, with this post I invite all the interested ones to discuss here.

What is your suggestion on this? Should one delete the posts which got no curation in the last 7 days, or must be kept there awaiting for some steemwhale to come and curate it? Logically the latter should be done, but such posts are unattractive to others who visit your profile.

When a newcomer comes to your blog profile, they will definitely not like to follow someone having such posts. In that manner these posts become a liability. After all money is the major factor for which you are here, right?
But there is no delete option here. There is only one edit button at the end of the post, can't I delete my posts?

Sort:  

Even if you delete your post, the blockchain is forever :O Dun dun dunnnn!! I Don't think it's a problem to have posts with no upvotes, much of the attention your posts get come from familiarity with other users. For example, I know you now since you entered my contest, hence i am reading your feed. You should consider joining minnow support, even if you disagree with voting bots, you will meet a lot of people on discord to talk and make connections with. Peace!

HI, thanks for stopping by. I really appreciate your help. You already must know, how a minnow feels here. This is the 6th day, and it is killing me. Maybe I will do good in future.

Yeh man i have no doubt about that. Just remain genuine, and stay close to your heart, try not to get discouraged when things get low. I'm still in the struggle too so good luck to us both!!

Yup, good luck to both of us. I think you doing great by starting this contest, it surely will take you at good place.

Um. No - it is not about money!

It's about community and creating a social media platform built on the blockchain with all that does include and entail.
Some do make money with consistent effort over time, but it's really about creating, discerning and curating qualitative content - otherwise, just a waste of everybody's time.
So the suggestion is, be here with integrity and authenticity, rather than just another hungry gold digger polluting the ecosphere with content empty of any real value ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72