You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Us Launch The First Steemit Marketing Initiative That Pays You To Refer

in #steemit8 years ago

It is scamming when the business and money collection is continued even when it's clear that it will fail. I view Lyford as a long-con man. He doesn't try to do quick money and run, but instead he is milking as much as he can from same people. I've seen his videos so I know he can be very convincing – I was even convinced of him when I first stumbled upon his businesses. Fortunately I was too lazy to make any investments at the time.

Lyford didn't just lose the investment money because of some unforeseeable difficulties. His business plans were doomed to fail from the beginning. He is only a marketing guy who knows to sell, but apparently he has no intention of actually delivering the products. He just takes the money and says "oops, it didn't work out". And after a while he has new business which will go exactly the same way.

I've met people like him before and I don't want to see them here in Steem.

And I say this to you too: By defending a scammer you are ruining your own reputation.

Sort:  

Please tell us how you were scammed. Never mind what someone else says about someone else, innuendo and demagoguery. Please speak from first hand knowledge of how YOU were scammed. I have spoken from first hand knowledge of how I was treated fairly.

please tell us how you were scammed. Never mind what someone else says about someone else, innuendo and demagoguery

@onceuponatime: please tell us how you were attacked personally by @samupaha that justifies your intervention. Never mind what someone else says about someone else, isn't that what you just said?

And by the same token of non-intervention in larger community issues that doesn't affect one personally, we shouldn't care about anything that doesn't affect us personally: child abuse, rape, murders, theft etc. Let it be, it's none of our business. Is that what you are saying?

People make mistakes. He was too ambitious. He and others failed. All of whom knew the risk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34