You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit for Passionate Newcomers: Navigation Tools

in #steemit7 years ago

All good advice - not that you can take my word for it as I haven't been here a week yet! I agree that being yourself is important too.

I think steemit can be really great for writers as it helps you get in the habit of writing regularly. When I was doing my PhD, I saw Hugh Kearns (author of Turbocharge Your Writing ) give a talk about how to maximise your output - the key thing is that the best way to avoid writer's block is to get in the habit of writing on a regular schedule. He also said you should write before getting distracted by social media, so maybe create your post before replying to comments and commenting on the great work of others.

My only newbie stumble is that I got a bit over-excited with my voting and now have to wait days for it to recharge enough to be worth anything. (I just hope people aren't offended when I comment but don't upvote for the next day or two.). Ah well, live and learn.

Sort:  

Ah yes, I like the Maximising Output method. Important not to over-obsess about quality...and once you're in the groove the quality comes of its own accord it seems. Likewise with the newbie stumble - nobody makes the first jump!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16