NEW USERS: How To Make Money On Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

The Price of BTC is rising and with new technologies around Bitcoin and huge investments continuing to be inputted it is fair to say the majority believe the price is going to rocket. If your like me and don't have a lot of money to be buying btc out right to make the investment worth while. Tried faucets and fancy something more stable than trading your hard earned. So you found your way over to STEEMIT! Price of STEEM to BITCOIN was at ฿0.00557868 today! Its been rising quickly and as recently leveled off as people will begin to sell. Again with more investment and users joining it is quite the earner! But what's best to earn more as you start?

I thought about keeping these tips to myself but I like to help others and feel the more people earn the more will stay!

BUILDING YOUR SP
Your SP is your steam power which earns you STEEM, as the power builds you earn more power which creates more so it is vital to build this. To do this It comes from getting involved and producing good articles, voting and commenting.

MORE CREATING, LESS VOTING
Voting can get you paid when your of a higher level, however for now its best just to be putting out material of useful content, if you don't know what to post about just think about things with value to others, guides, tutorials, tips, ideas! Interesting articles with information. Some run their account as a usual social network account but I would imagine unless your slightly famous or you don't do anything of interest this may take a while to get going.

DON'T BE LAZY!
The more you use the more you get, kind of like anything with life, the more energy and time you input the more you get! Steemit wont be the place you get rich of pictures, put some effort in and create something interesting and useful. Posts don't take long when your used to it, so just think before long you will be doing well!

COMMENT!
You can comment which can earn you little or a lot, it does depend on if the article does well and attracts lots of viewers but even so it will be building your SP slowly.

USE PHOTOS
Using photos helps break the text up and makes the article more attractive. At first if your not used to forum type websites it can be difficult but the easiest thing to do is upload your images to an online web host such as http://www.imgsafe.org and get the picture address from right clicking on the picture on the webpage. You then copy and paste this link into your post and boom! There you have it! Alternatively you can right click on pics from Google to put them into your article in the same method, be careful however for copyrights.

STAY ACTIVE
Try to keep consistent as with any social network this will ensure your building SP and earning from people voting your post! If you give up you'll never get there so try to post on a regular days of the week to make sure your putting content out.

AND REMEMBER! KEEP YOUR STEEM!
Keep your wallet growing and earn more and more! This way soon you will be able to just upvote and earn a lot of this! For now use my little tips and you should get off the ground pretty quick but remember just like a plane trying to take off it needs a lot of energy to get going! Full throttle until your at suitable climate to drop speed!

GOOOOOD LUCK

Samuel Cole

Sort:  

For everybody who wants to earn free money, try my new Daily Upvote Lottery. View the latest lottery here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@svosse/8th-daily-steemit-upvote-lottery

please give me 0.05 cents i need it very badly.
please help me

There you go, 1 cent. :)

I don't get it, why did your comment earn more dollars than the actual article? article has like 472 votes and your comment kas just one vote, and you have $1.64 and the article has $1.01

Can you explain, I'm new to steemit

It is because I have a lot of Steam Power and I upvoted my post to be on top of the comments.

Exactly. I have this thought too. Its crazy

Hes promoting hes shit on top of good article that got lots of attention hes all that is wrong with this platform. Authors should have the ability to ban this kind of crap from their comments or people here should get united and just flag that kind of garbage. Next thing you know some moron will post some adult content link in some article that targets kids.

Nope, the guy is holding steem so he is more invested in the platform. His voice is thus more valuable. Seems logical to me.

I know Hitler had logic behind hes shit so does everyone.

Not the best analogy. You're comparing the rules of the game with the perception of a single person. Why do you use Steemit if you disagree with the logic behind it?

Little buthurt shithead with no brain, fucking millennial piece of garbage.

This just confirms that Proof of Stake is shit!

I use it to escape idiots like you, but i guess i need to switch again. Also u are 2 dumb to understand what im talking about, and its not even that complicated. you forgot to upvote your previous comment cunt.

b6f78b5bd3baab741c744486d6a50e23.jpg
Upvote this because it's funny

I just posted my first blog called,"The Myth." anyone for the next week who follows me and reads THEN comments on my preface, "The Myth" will receive 10 free ELECTRONEUM!

SEND YOUR ETN ADDRESS TO MY EMAIL: [email protected]

Everyone follow my blog. New player here. Btw how do I setup my dlive to stream videogames?

I didn't understand ....is it true?

A very nice post for the beginners. If you want to earn from steemit, be creative and don't be lazy. The more you work, the more you gain.

Not a very creative comment.. You basically echoed what the writer of the article said and still made $1.46 with it :)

Goodness me, the person is just replying with a valid comment! Stop the bitching 😠

I agree with this. He's basically just copying what the other guy said, and made almost $2 from it.

hahah truth.

Ironically, that's actually creative :-)

Great response!

thanks for this post

I don't get it, why did your comment earn more dollars than the actual article? article has like 472 votes and your comment kas just one vote, and you have $1.64 and the article has $1.01

Can you explain, I'm new to steemit

Yes, my friend. Your steem power is 0.501. Try to increase your steem power. Then you will earn more $$$$$$. You have to buy steem to increase steem power.

Ok. I love your response. Can i transfer steem from an exchange to my steemit account??

Another suggestion: WRITE YOUR PASSWORD DOWN IN YOUR FAVORITE BOOK! Or some book sitting on your bookshelf--make sure you don't lose that book. Ok so this isn't a fool-proof plan; it's a plan that just came to the top of my head. The point is: DO NOT LOSE YOUR PASSWORD! And take this very serious! :D Good luck! And congratulations on joining steem!

hehe true xD I also like Keepass. Be sure you use a password AND a password key file! And how does your post have no upvotes? I upvoted it for ya...good to inform people of this!

This is what's wrong with our world. We rely on the password managers too much and leave our brilliant mind idle for other inscrutable chores.

Thank you. One of the best tips I've heard yet.

you are welcome :)

True..I relied on my browser for a min, big mistake!

Good Trick

with your favorite book, THANKS ! :D

Another even more important suggestion: WRITE DOWN THAT YOU WROTE YOUR PASSWORD ON YOUR FAVORITE BOOK IN ANOTHER FAVORITE BOOK OF YOURS! And make sure you lose none of those books. Even better, TAKE YET ANOTHER FAVORITE BOOK OF YOURS AND WRITE DOWN THERE THAT YOU CAN'T AFFORD TO LOSE OTHER TWO OF YOUR FAVORITE BOOKS! Ok so this isn't a fool-proof plan. Even though I have a brain, I guess these plans come into my stomach, down deep below, and then up again into my head! The point is: YOU CAN LOSE YOUR PASSWORD BUT NEVER LOSE THOSE BOOKS! Good luck!

Keep steeming seriously and have fun ;)

BREAKING NEWS: Criminals are now breaking into houses and stealing books. haha

hey can i borrow your fav book :P ??

I already did that. And i also put the book in the safe spot

I have memo on my mobile and its the only way i connect to the internet. Thanks!

HAHAHAHA.. you can also save it on your desktop.

you can also save malicious software to your desktop :D

Thanks for this tip.
The password seems pretty long though :)

ya :) it's better than losing your money, tho!

Dont let ur gf see the book

I would save my password in a cold storage, as a redundant backup

thanks for your tips ill keep these in my mind

Very helpful article thanks.

Yes! Helpful article for a newbie. Thanks.

Wow, simple but makes good darn sense. With a couple hundred books, the only person who will know the book and the page where its written is you. Brilliant.

Why they assign such complicated passwords that no one can remember , but that is the reason maybe saving passwords are important haha😂

technically it's not a "password" (a word that will allow you to pass). It's a key that will allow you to do very special things =X

Or you could save it on in a Google Doc on Google drive and make it available to view offline. Saving it to your favorite cloud provider works as well too.

This is a better suggestion, saving your PASSWORDS in your cloud accounts is great way to go

Thank you, I suggest you use dashlane or any good password-remembering app or whatever the name is. It would save you a lot and easy logins to your accounts whenever you log in

Nice suggestion rather than saving it on your smartphone.

I just hope that my book doesn't get corrupted. Or run out of batteries.

looks like Robert likes to keep his passwords in that book on his night stand

I will suggest to use Enpass as a password manager. It is safe and easy to use and more important it is multi-platform

that is very important

I agree, it is too difficult to remember...

informative

Welcome! Start learning about the blockchain! Thats the advice I'd give newbies.

I agree blockchain is very exciting and can only be the future!

what's this block chain you speak of?

I'm very glad I found this article and your comment. I joined steemit last week and have been doing lots of research to build it up and transfer to BTC

great isnt it!!

@somecreepylady i love your name haha following!

Good idea, will dive into it right now. Don't have a clue

Great Post. But why only $1.01 even after 202 votes?

good question, because i found the content very useful.

Because his Steem Power is not fully built up yet im assuming...

Great post! Just fairly new to Steemit and building up my tips and guides articles for crpytocurrencies thanks to your tips! Upvoted and followed!

Nailed it on the head, build SP, comment and post often, use photos, be active and keep your STEEM!

Its not easy to start but it soon builds up power!

I don't understand, you have 210 upvotes and it is worth 1.01 dollar. How? Some people have 70 upvotes and the post is 110 dollar.

Great advice!
I'm sure this will help all the newbies we have coming in :D

I hope so! more we help everyone the more help we get :)

I'm a newbie, im having difficulty uploading videos to the steem post. How does one go about doing so. Any diy videos you can recommend or steem post? Thanks!

Just put the link into your post and it appears

Best way to do it currently is by linking to videos you upload to another site such as youtube..as someone mentioned earlier, be wary of copyright infringement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66