My Problem With Steemit.

in #steemit8 years ago

Hello! Hope your all good!

As Steemit is still a beta or testing I fully appreciate that it has in no way finished developing however if we dont notify the problems Steemit wont be able to grow!

So my number one issue I have when using Steemit so far is that it seems a bit 'unfriendly'. Its not quite a social network, I have people that express similar opinions as I and would love to keep in touch with them however there seems to be no easy way to keep up with others posts. For me an 'associates' 'friends' list where you could build an audience and keep in contact with those that have similar interests would definitely shoot it to the next level!

With finding people interested in your topics we would receive regular visits from these people and help support eachother meaning we would be helping each other gain experience and encourage us to produce better articles!

What are your thoughts on improving the Steemit network because it 100% has huge potential.

Samuel Cole

Sort:  

In a way, i do agree, atm steemit does feel more like reddit or a public forum then a true social media like facebook and others, but taking into consideration that its still in early development that could very well change as time goes on.

I agree with you

The hack delayed our follow feed. You can start following people today.

Thats super cool and will aid the development greatly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41