Finally I Recovered

in #steemit4 years ago

Well it was really hard to re cover my Steemit Account as I totally forgot the password for my account. After digging for hours in my mail I finally found the recovery key to my account.

Now I was able to recover my account which shows only the my wallet but was not able to log to post some articles. I tried logging in to post again and again and a pop-up box appeared which took me to Keys & Permissions section.

image.png

when I tried seeing the list of private key but was not able to until I provide the password which i forgot. So, I just used the same recovery password and logged-in.

image.png

After looking into the list I selected Posting key and logged into the account to write this post and share my experience with you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78