The unexpected side-effects of going to my first Bitcoin meetup in BalisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

bamboo steem.jpg

Here in Bali things often happen in a less than predictable way. And my first Bitcoin meetup in Ubud, Bali was a perfect example of this. I understood that we would be hearing speakers talking about Bitcoin. In fact it was on a completely unrelated subject, but still very interesting none-the-less.

However!

I had dinner with the organisers after the event and they were interested to learn more about my experience on Steemit, which I was happy to recount for them.

It has been 2 days since that dinner and I have already guided them onto the platform and potentially landed myself next week's speaker position at their weekly Bitcoin meetup in Hubud, which you can see below. It is the space above the pharmacy.

Hubud.jpg

If it is confirmed, I will be sharing the meeting with another like-minded person, who is speaking about a different crypto-related subject.

Will let you know when this is confirmed!

Really looking forward to recruiting more Steemians to join us here at the Bali HQ which gets busier day by day...

Bali HQ.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Sam. Well done mate. Followed your recommendation and am on steemit now. Dived into crypto world and it is mesmerising and so is steemit. skype soon

Excellent Jonny. That's great news! So amazing to see you here finally!

Watch this film. It will help you understand a few essentials.

And don't do your first post till we have talked. I can help you move forward quickly ;)

Last year I was in Ubud, great place! Would have been awesome to have meetups. Maybe I should go there again ;-)

It takes a while to get to know the reason why Ubud is so cool. A really open minded community here.

Nice Man you're the Bali ambassador to Steemit. Sweet gig you got there. ^^

Well that has a nice ring to it :)

I am doing my best to liberate this little island from the widespread poverty here. And the Steemit revolution growing fast :)

Working on tutorial videos now in their native language. This will really help spread the info quickly.

And yes, I couldn't wish for a better office really, the sound of the river in the valley below us, the animals, the view, the wooden beams around us.... it's kinda perfect.

Life always seems to give me what I need, just when I need it :)

You are blessed and u know it!! We are loving it.

Wow! Seems that you are going for a wonderful adventure! A speaker about bitcoin and cryptocurrencies!

Am really looking forward to sharing what I know with others. THIS IS TOO GOOD TO NOT WANT TO SHARE ;)

Fingers crossed I will do a good job!

nice mate :) might go to an eth meet up in Paris next week. crypto world is the best.

You know it! Crypto world is best :)

Interesting meetings, between bitcoin and steemit bali, hope that will come steemit bali will be bigger ...

It is growing more and more every day :)

wish i could be there in hubud... guess there will be more opportunities..

For sure there will be more :)

Great Job!
Keep promoting the revolutionary potential of steemit!

You know it bro! That is the firm intention :)

Bless it be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51