The torture of slow internet speed!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have been uploading the final edit of my Steemit presentation for 20 hours now and it is still only at 30% complete!

So, as much as I would love to deliver on my promise and get you this film today, unless some kind of internet angle flies out of the sky and upgrades our system suddenly, it ain't gonna happen. It may not even happen tomorrow!

THREE DAYS FOR AN UPLOAD!

Okay, it's 9 GB in size and I am not on an ethernet cable, but really? 3 days??????

RIGHT.....STOP!

BREATHE......FEEL THE LUNGS.....FEEL THE MOMENT.....LOVE THE MOMENT!

474A4853_4_5_tonemapped.jpg

Ah, that's better 🙏

This is a morning view from outside my home, shortly before sunrise. My favourite time of the day 🌅

My feeling of frustration is gone now, and in its place just excitement at presenting this film to the world... with the firm intention of spreading Steemit far and wide... to all the far corners of this wonderful playground commonly referred to as Planet Earth ;)

Screen Shot 2017-08-05 at 22.54.13.png

COMING SOON!

Sort:  

I know you know what you are doing, but why does the video have to be 9GB? Is that 4k 60fps or why?

wow, amazing.
I like this view @samstonehill

Wow! 9GB worth of presentation? Looks awesome.

Upvoted & RESTEEMED!

I share the sentiment when we have a crappy connection here in the Philippines.

you need:

Looking forward to the coming premier.

Oh, don't tell me about it! Having moved from 1 GB Up/Down in Norway to some crappy telecom wifi that was included in the rental price here in Paris, I've felt the pain :/

Looking forward to seeing your video, your place looks truly amazing!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I feel you man...Our internet has been snapped day before yesterday and after a day restored but the speed has been capped from 10mbps to 64kbps...4g to 2g...Frustrating...isn't it?

How beautiful. Such glory in this view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59