The latest Minnow trick & how Steemit has changed the way I communicate!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit wide shot.jpg

I realised today that I no longer have any need to look at my emails.

I no longer have any need to look at my Twitter, Instagram or YouTube messages.

I no longer have any need to look at my Facebook notifications.

Facebook is a secondary tool only now, designed to share my Steemit posts with my old 'friends', teasing more and more people in with each article they see.

I do still notice & respond to personal messages on Facebook and I also still see messages on Skype. But the other usual means of communication serve no purpose for me anymore.

I still have a phone of course! And those who know me can always just call me. Or come pay us a visit at Steemit HQ Bali, just south of Ubud.

Bali HQ.jpg

The Importance of steemit.chat

I use steemit.chat personal message service as my main form of communication now. This way I am communicating only with the community I care about.

The latest Minnow trick!

I have noticed many minnows contacting me through the personal message service on steemit.chat to ask for an upvote.

Sorry to say that I will not be giving you an upvote if this is the post promotion system you are using.

The message tool is not for post promotion but for communication.

And if I give one person an upvote because they have requested it in this manner, then I must give every person who asks for it.

Which sadly I cannot do.

If you are struggling on Steemit, I suggest you watch this tutorial video here (produced a few weeks ago) and look out for more focused tutorials examining specific subjects in greater detail.

Sort:  

Talk about dream headquarters out there in Bali. That pic has me so psyched. Seeing you working in the peaceful bounty of nature. True steemit succes right there. I like how understanding and respectful you gave minnows advice on the platform. More people should reapons to minnow upvote tactics as you have by steering them in the right direction. Upvoted!

I hope sooner I will be like you from minnow to whale. Good job and keep inspiring the minnows like me to work hard until become a whale.

Thanks! I found you from steemit.chat, and I didn't send you a message asking for a vote either. haha How'd you end up where you are? I'm looking to expatriate.

I love your videos <3

I really need to start using steemit.chat but I never get around to because I'm always searching around on here! You know what? I'll get on there tomorrow so I can start connecting with others!

To survive in the platform, a steemian must have to struggle not by asking upvotes but by building and establishing presence.

great post! Get that a lot too, someone asking for upvotes, follow and resteem... and I always forget about facebook... hahah

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.94 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45