The date is set for my 1st public Steemit talk at Hubud. The Spiritual Centre of Bali!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Wed night last week I went to my very first Bitcoin Meetup in Hubud and had very little idea what to expect. I had a great time and met many interesting people, but certainly didn't expect to find myself now in the unexpected position of being the guest speaker at next week's meeting.

It seems the Bitcoin community here in Ubud are all chomping at the bit to get started on Steemit! And I am the only rep 70 in Bali.

DQmdDKzPTcMM5LanWudcYPjv5UQU7sPHi2YNA1C8snVWvhj_1680x8400.jpeg

I feel honoured to have been asked and I am really excited to share what I have learned with those who are already familiar with cryptocurrency.

Not having done any public speaking for a while, I will have to do a fair bit of preparation over the next few days to build my confidence and consider the best way to entice them in without overwhelming them. There should be around 30-40 people there, so wish me luck!


The gentleman who will be speaking before me is an expert in the field of cryptocurrency, some might say a genius... and will be shedding some much needed light on the current turbulent times going on for Bitcoin. I look forward to hearing what he has to say about this.

DQmX3JuFJhrmW5D7W737HQLt5uCK4wht5V2PMGE3eaCB7fb.gif

My Primary Goal

By peaking the interest of all these Bitcoin lovers, it is my intention to get them all to a follow-up day at my current home and Eco Neighbourhood Taman Petanu in our amphitheatre as originally planned a few months back. This way I can spend an entire day with everyone going into much greater detail with plenty of time to answer any questions that might come up.

And we can all have a swim at lunchtime in our infinity bio pool with the fish!

This will be a free event. Date TBC

TP steemit day.jpg

Day by day more and more people here in Bali ask me how they can set up their Steemit account... and then the thousand questions that come later... Which is very time consuming for me.

This is the main reason I am in the process of creating a video tutorial series/account!

No more need to ask me the questions when all the answers are there in one place :)

Here is the Youtube link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_2P5GBJmqRUAczT9544teQ

And if you're interested to advance your skills quickly, follow @steemtutorials where we will be posting each new film the moment is it uploaded to the YouTube channel.


This morning we released our first focused tutorial video 'Effective post promotion with steemit.chat' on to Steemit and our quickly expanding YouTube channel.

image.jpg

Watch the Tutorial here

Look to the future!

Gandhi did not change the world by living in the old paradigm, rather he created his own and lived firmly within it. In his reality, all people were free and he vibrated this reality so strongly, the Universe could not help but yield to him.

So my friends, think not of the current value of steem, but what you plan to do when you are crypto billionaires!

There are very few communities I can say this about, but I do believe on the whole this community would use their money wisely.

Right! Over and out....I have a Steemit meeting to plan!

i want to help you!g.jpg

Sort:  

This is awesome what you're doing. Yes, Steemit can help a lot of people and everyone needs to know this.

Keep spreading the word, you're doing the world a favor. Thank you and best of luck. Steem On! :)

I wish I could be there to listen...I am very excited and interested

Wow.... that's great Sam! That will get lots of Ubudians interested and involved. I am doing a talk through Hubud on Thursday! I'll tag you. Tag me on your event! I'd love to check that out.

This is a great article that can help many users along the way.Thanks for sharing with us.Upvoted

Hope people like you will be there in other parts of the world as well and conducting such talks in upcoming days!Thank you for sharing!

That's really cool! And I'm so close. I'll be on the look out for anything in Cambodia... well.. unless Steemit gets me to Bali some time soon!

I wish you good luck for your speech and i think that you will perform well.

Thanks for sharing with us @samstonehill!! Keep post buddy!!

Great idea. Keep it up

All the best with your prep for the talk. interesting to see the guardian pharmacy. i was thinking the spelling will be farmasi like what I see in malaysia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71