You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO YOU REALLY LET KIDS DECIDE THIS PLATFORMS FATE? REALLY?

in #steemit6 years ago

As someone who has been living on Steem for 7 months I can assure you we have the same long term goal for this platform.

I have been helping people join steemit for over a year and am consequently connected to a huge network now. Like many, this person reached out to me when he first joined and I did my best to help him. Which is partly why I am involved now.

I am curious to know what proof you have that he was plagiarising and not connected to Adam?

Happy to take this conversation to a more private arena if you prefer.

Sort:  

I don't need to present any proof. The one making the extraordinary claim needs to bring the proof to back up what he says.

Tim's behavior is antithetical to anyone who does PR. You don't rant, curse, and make personal threats using the client's social media account on an immutable blockchain of all places! He's not shooting himself in the foot, he's aiming for his own head.

I've been here a long time too, Sam, and have worked to keep the scammers and thieves in check.

I've already reached out to the real NetNobody on twitter. it is unlikely I'll get a response since he's a famous person deluged with tweets.

I genuinely appreciate the work you are doing in this regard. Indeed, a direct response from Adam would clear this up, but as you say it's unlikely to happen. Tim was given a chance to redeem himself by tweeting from Adam's account with a steemit link, but he did not do this. So, if he is the real deal he only has himself to blame.

I understand you don't have to tell me anything. Am just trying to understand your downvoting actions as best I can. I have nothing against you and would like for us to be friends.

There is another account I have seen which you are downvoting regularly. This is their last post: https://steemit.com/health/@meherunnesa/what-you-should-immediately-eat-when-a-fish-bone-gets-stuck-in-your-throat

Doesn't the @orginialworks bot message confirm the content is original?

Perhaps there is something I am not understanding here?

I don't care what originalworks says. That is not a source that I trust.

I'm not going to discuss why I make my choices. You are happy to spend your VP to correct them if you feel they are in error.

I understood originalworks was a bot designed to confirm originality of the work? And that cheetah was a bot designed to confirm plagiarism?

Indeed you don't have to discuss your choices. Though I am quite sure you would want to know the reason why if a bunch of people suddenly started downvoting everything you posted.

Bots are fallible.

I'm not a bunch of people. I'm one person expressing myself with my voting power. I'm not abusing it with a bunch of bots. I'm voting with my conscious to better distribute rewards for content I think is best for steemit.

The user @meherunnesa is a plagiarist. Furthermore, her content brings nothing of value to the platform. They are bad translations and outright copy/pastes of other's works simply to try and eek out some rewards without considering her effect on the steem ecosystem?

If she wishes to restore her rep, perhaps she should create original content (even in her own native language instead of these abysmal google translations that make no sense.)

Thank you for the clarification. Looking at her account it does appear you are right & you should put your flags back, assuming you have told her what she is doing wrong?

It was not my intention to take sides in any of this. A few people asked me to find out what was going on and I am not sure why but I felt obliged to do that. Though I have had enough now.

I am sure we both have more enjoyable things to be getting on with :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97