You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! My Personal Account Of 5 Years In The British Foster Care System & Institutional Corruption!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I congratulate you for speaking openly about your personal experiences with fostering and I am pleased to see the experience seems to have made you stronger. Though as you say it is not this way for everyone and the voice of the child is so often missing in this conversation.

Welcome to Steemit my friend! You're going to love it here, once you get your head around how it all works!

I have upped & resteemed you with the intention of getting more people to see this :)

I would love to chat with you about the subject of foster care in more detail if you don't mind? It is a subject I am researching currently. Have you checked the @familyprotection account? There are some very interesting articles in there and potentially even some people you could offer your wisdom to?

Let's keep in touch ;)

When will things change? :(

When enough of us spread this message :)

Also, you may want to switch one of your tags to include familyprotection (not the first one in this case as you've posted it already) because this could help you get your post out to a wider audience.

Sort:  

Good Morning @samstonehill .

I am so happy you appreciated my first post. I was hesitant as i didn't want to appear to be looking for sympathy or attention, but in-fact want the opposite. I am currently working with disadvantaged children in the hope to become a role model and show that there are other potential routes, despite it being incredibly luring and easy to just simply think ''f*** it'' and carry a negative, unhappy and hate-filled perspective to life.

You are right. The voice of far too many children is unheard or ignored and there needs to be more work done through government initiatives and caring individuals like ourselves to implement suitable routes for justice for our children.

I am always free and open to chat to you on the subject @samstonehill :) , however I am new to this and am unsure how to set up the feature for private chat as of yet. Thank you very much for the @familyprotection link

Kind regards,

@joejames818

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51