Our first Steem powered food!

in #steemit7 years ago

In an attempt to show Sabrina (my partner) how completely awesome this platform is, I ordered our first delivery of food a few days ago using my Bitcoin account which was set up at the same time as my Steemit account. And guess what? It was totally simple, next day delivery, straight to our door. Without Steemit we would not be able to live like this right now, so I am most grateful.

The company we used is called Ubud Direct, and they deliver organic food to a number of Indonesian islands.

It you are based in Indonesia and fancy spending a bit of your Steem on some treats, check them out here: https://balidirectstore.com

They are awesome because they are forward-minded enough to accept Bitcoin in a country which is not know for its forward mindedness.

They make fresh croissants, pain au chocolat, quality bread and various other treats we are not able to buy in our usual shopping spots.

So, this is a special and happy day for me. Sabrina is already munching on her croissants with a smile and Esteban is making a mess with his grapes :)

Love how they wrap the vegetables in banana leaves. Make a lot of sense really.

Happy days!

Sort:  

Wow thanks for sharing! That food looks delicious! Steemit is already changing peoples lives XD

Absolutely! It has changed the way I structure my entire life :)

Wow! This is awesome, congratulations @samstonehill!! Looks/sounds delicious! Haha.
I hope to achieve something like this with steemit too! 😁🙏

That which you seek is also seeking you ;)

Looking forward to what I'm looking for(ward) to then haha

Steem powered food tastes great :)

You know it :)

thank you for sharing! love the story and information. btw, your photos are superb!! resteemed and followed!

Thanks very much. Appreciate the resteem & follow. Hope you enjoy what I have in store for you :)

Great experience :-) Thanks for sharing :-)

My pleasure. Thanks for the comment :)

You are welcome :-)

i would do that more often for just the croissants!

haha! Yes, I do love a good croissant myself ;)

Wow that's cool.

Thanks. And the croissants were tasty too ;)

This is cool. When do we get one in America?

Cool to see this up close and turned into something concrete! Gives me hope that there's really "something here." Thanks for sharing.

It's a big learning curve at first and you have to stick with it for a few months to see the results... and post in curie (https://streemian.com/guild/curie) when you write a good one. It's the main advantage of having a lower rep number. If you write decent articles curie can get you decent rewards. But only if your number is lower than 62.

Very cool! We use a Wirex debit card to simply transactions.

Nice! I checked out your post and it looks very interesting...kinda like having a bank? I wasn't 100% clear on that part?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33