My Steemit Proteges have risen quickly to great heights!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

proteges.jpg

I feel a small amount of pride when I see that in just 10 short days my 2 proteges have not only firmly established themselves on Steemit, but they have also both seen incredible rewards for their work.


Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 08.41.48.png

@jockey has been on the platform for under a week and already has a pending payout of $389 for his awesome article:

My Participation In Corruption Of The Medical Industry!

And I happen to know that he is working on a bunch of really exciting new subjects for us.

In addition to this he is helping me with the development of @steemshop for which I am most grateful!


Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 08.42.56.png

@robintherunner has a pending payout of $165 for his article:

Last Day Of College - Bitter Sweet

Robin is a teenager yet his life experiences clearly still have value on this platform.

And I look forward to learning more about his vegan diet and iron man training.


What is a protege?

A protege is a person who is guided and supported by an older and more experienced or influential person.

And my two friends have become perfect examples of proteges.

They have taken in the huge amount of information I have given them over the last 10 days and I am really impressed by the way in which they have already found their niche and without any further help from myself are now flying firmly on their way to Steemit stardom!

Naturally I assisted them as much as I could with guidance, 100% upvotes and resteeming to my 1000 followers.

But they did the hard work.

And in the end it will be them who are helping me because as their power increases, so too will the value of their consistent upvotes for my work.


If you do happen to adopt a protege you may want to show them this film I recorded a few days ago. It documents me walking through the basics of Steemit with my next group of proteges ;)

Blessings to you all.

Latest version - needs tweaking.jpg

Sort:  

Good work @samstonehill, @jockey and @robintherunner .
quality original content is what steemit thrives on!

thanks again for your lovely comment and flowers :)

You are a great person , thanks for helping people (:

In time I am sure you will be doing the same for others :)

I want to be someone's protegee! How do I do that?

Good question! And you have given me an idea :)

Thank you. Keep following and hopefully you will have your answer...

Glad we could help each other :) Hope you have a blessed day.

I wish you would take me under your wing. I don't know if my topics interest you. I'm an artist, youtuber and homsteader. Every noobie needs a hand. It's really cool what you've been able to achieve here. : )

You seem to be doing pretty well already. I checked your account and like what you are doing. Not sure about the chicken farming though! I'm a vegan ;)

I am going to see if I can find a way to encourage Whales to adopt Minnows. It would be a great program if I can make it happen! Keep following for more on this...

Congrats to them. It's good to see some success.

Thanks. I will pass your congrats on to them :)

Great post my bro =)
Thx for the support & will come for another lesson that we can record & share to the community.
Have a fantastic week... Regards to family...

I will do a dedicated post about you once you have been up and running for a few weeks ;)

You also helped me alot my friend!!! :)

I am pleased to hear that. My pleasure to help out another human being ;)

You helped even though not knowing almost anything about me, when my friends didn't want to bother with all the questions... and that tells a lot about you, my friend! :)

haha! Love it :)

Feel free to use it in your "lesson":-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37