My first Steemit training session is done!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

After two hours of answering questions and doing my best to explain the basics, I can confidently say that three people who attended this meeting will be joining Steemit in the next few days.

One of these people is a top Bali DJ whose username is @michaelvagas but is still waiting for his account to be confirmed.

I took this photo of him last year behind the decks at Koh in Bali

IMG_6815.jpg

He has a huge Facebook following who will no doubt be very interested to learn about Steemit though his regular posts there.

Soon they will be wondering how it is that he is making more money from Steemit than from his DJing ;)

IMG_6816.jpg

I look forward to welcoming my three new steemit friends with my upvote and resteem when I see their introduceyourself posts!


The two hour session was recorded, so if anyone would like a copy of this please just let me know.

I am feeling much better prepared now for my upcoming Steemit Day with a much larger group.

TP steemit day.jpg

Blessings to you all.

Sort:  

I like this: Dreams made of STEEM! Very catchy :-)

Thanks very much. I really enjoy my visual designs. This is a shot of our pool at night :)

Awesome, thank you for getting the word out to more people! I would love to be able to have some time to see the recording!

I am uploading it to youtube now :)
If you check back in a few hours you should be able to see it here:

I would really appreciate one copy...Hope it went as Planned...Anyways Congrats on your first success...Long Road ahead and Best Wishes too...Keep Upvoting and Steem On!!!

I think it was a success thank you. I am just uploading the video to youtube now. Check my posts in a few hours for a link to it :)

Hope you will find it helpful.

I will indeed...Got to know more of Steemit and its Whereabouts...Thanks for the update...Also if it maybe possible kindly upvote the posts from my profile...That would be generous and much appreciated and help me alot wid my profile...

Great Sam for introducing me :D
Hello Steemit peoples... Nice to be in the group!!!

Big Luv & happy Friday!!!

Happy Friday indeed! I had almost forgotten :)

Man o' Man, I wish I'd thought of that: "Dreams made of Steem"!

Brilliant!

Many thanks for your lovely comment. The words came to me in a moment of clarity. Probably when I was on the toilet! Only when we stop looking for the answers do they come flowing gently into our experience. We simply have to know the feeling behind what it is we want :)

Great to hear from you after so long. Hope all is good in your world :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81