Free Animated Steemit Logo - After Effects Wizardry #1

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello all. Here is my first attempt at creating a Steemit logo in Adobe After Effects.

If any of you should want this for your own purposes, please let me know in the comments and i will set up a download link.

Enjoy!

Sam

Sort:  

Did you see this post yesterday from @skypal. He has tweaked the logo to contain the proportions of the golden circle. It would be cool if your doing a Steemit image to incorporate that.

Thanks. I hadn't seen that. And I very much enjoyed his post. If my after effects skills were a bit better I would very much enjoy having a go at an animation that reflects his work. In time... :)

Wow! That's nice

Thank you my friend :)

Pretty cool!

Thank you! I think this may well be the first of many :)

Stunning effect.

Thanks very much. Looking forward to making some more :)

You're welcome

Wow very nice, especially for a first attempt! i really like After Effects but find it quite hard to master, still working on it :)

I stayed away from AE for a long time in the knowledge that it was complicated. But now I've had a few years playing with it I am getting more confident. Especially now that I mostly just download templates like this one and add my own logo/titles/pics/video in the right places. There are plenty of free templates out there and you pick things up pretty quick when you start to play with these :)

Wow, that is super nice!!!!!

Thanks barry. Appreciate the comment. Though it's actually far easier than it looks. Took me about 5 mins ;)

I have 0 talents in those areas, it always impresses me.

If you could do one with my name I would love it. I don't have much these days after dealing with everything that I am but it sure would be neat.

Have a good weekend! Every time I see your name on here, I can hear my father who was raised on a farm saying...

"What in the Sam Hill....." lol, he died a couple years back

I will see what I can do with your name in there. Shouldn't be too difficult. Time pending of course.

Interesting to hear that expression 'What in the Sam Hill' Never heard it before. But I love that we are somehow connected through this :)

the first time I saw your name, and every single time since. EVERY. SINGLE. TIME

lol

Here you go buddy. Hope this works for you: https://we.tl/oZyXmZ9rO9

Nesting/ replying here

I have downloaded that, but I cannot seem to actually see it or what is playing. I can hear the fancy swooshy audio though LOL

I am on stupid windows 10

Nesting/ replying here

I have downloaded that, but I cannot seem to actually see it or what is playing. I can hear the fancy swooshy audio though LOL

I am on stupid windows 10

I will send you a low res version through facebook...

Perhaps if I convert to a different kind of file, it will work for you? Let me know if the FB film plays okay....

Nice effect @samstonehill and glad to have your support again thanks.

Thanks. Happy to offer support whenever I can :)

Great work! I love it!
And I would like to use it as well :)

I will send you a wetransfer link from which you can download it at full resolution :)

Here you go: https://we.tl/VyoHTHRGCw

This link will only be active for seven days... so download now :)

Definitely will be using this, if i'm allowed too :) Amazing!

Certainly. It would be my pleasure to see it in anything you produce :)

Here is a wetransfer link: https://we.tl/VyoHTHRGCw

This link expires in a week. Enjoy :)

I should have specified that my logo is free to use. doh! Nice job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72