How to change your Steemit profile picture (AVATAR)

in #steemit7 years ago

One very popular question I get from New steemians is "@samstickkz Pls how do I change my profile picture or avatar"

here is a simple guide

Screenshot_2017-07-29-09-40-19.png

  • after uploading, choose any of the image links, and click the copy button at end of the link. I chose the second link when I did this tutorial

Screenshot_2017-07-29-09-45-50.png

  • go to "settings" on your steemit account and paste the copied link in the "PROFILE PICTURE URL" section. Scroll down and click update.

Screenshot_2017-07-29-10-13-57.png

  • the last step after clicking update is for you to click the upvote button of this and resteem so other newbies can know about this

**thanks for reading, I love you. **
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

nice post

Thank you sir, hope you're enjoying steemit.com

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Fahad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Very helpful. Thanks

U welcome ma

I remember I had the same problem, many new people will be thankful for you for posting this lol

Lol, yeah, I had same issues too

But it's stupid in a way, isn't it? Just let us upload our avatar pics and be gone with it. It's not a rocket science.

Yes, I understand how annoying it is. But I think they are working on it

This post has received a 2.56 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @samstickkz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44