How my username (@samstickkz) came about

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG-20180428-WA0039.jpg

I grew up alone without siblings and that made me very reserve. Always looking quiet and always on my own. The lonely life started bringing in depression and I knew I needed to get myself busy so as not to get crowded with lonely feelings and crazy thoughts that comes as a result of being alone.

So I started going out for music shows and fell in love with music. My love for music was so much to the point that I had to start learning how to play keyboard, drums and guitar.

My passion and love for drumming was and is greater than my love for keyboard and guitar, so for that reason, people added sticks to my name and That's how samstickkz came about.

When I registered on Steemit, I didn't know steemit would be this serious, If I'd known, I'd have used my real name (Samuel Joseph) instead of my music nick name. But no regrets, I'll build a brand out of that name.

My journey on Steemit has been a journey of patience and I wanna talk everyone who has supported me so far and specially to @ejemai and @donkeypong.

I can boldly say I've been able to use steemit to help a lot of people and I'm hoping to do more if I get bigger opportunities.

So guys,thats how my username came about.

Big thanks to @amec for drawing a picture of me, but I'm not sure I'm this fresh sha. Maybe this is the future fresh Sam. Lol

I love you mehn.

IMG-20180427-WA0007.jpg

Sort:  

I've always wondered how stickz got added to Sam, cool name.

Always hear about your name and finally opportuned to see your picture.

@samstickkz Mr drummer!
Steem on boss!!!

You are welcome boss...

Wow! I so much thank God for you @samstickkz and what you've become. I didn't know you loved drums more than the keyboard. I loved it when you play the keyboard.

Thank you for all your help to me and the entire community.

I remember the first day I played keyboard for you at rumuodara Church.

Sweet memory. Days of glorious beginings

Good sharing @samstickkz

this information is very useful for me. Thank you for sharing and happy week end, always happy

Thank you @jkfarza, hope you're having a nice day?

Such a nice personality and fascinating story,yw man...you deserve a whole lot more than anyone could possibly give u

Thank you very much sir. I'm grateful

I love you too this post got me in tears and am loving this drawing oo without drawing ure cute @samstickkz on behalf of me and other steemians appreciate all u done for the community.

Awhhhh thank you. Oya come lemme hug you

Hahahah, that shows I guess right. I had the feeling that you must be a drummer with stickkz added to your name when you were introduced during the steemit Ibadan meet-up.

I'm glad you were able to overcome depression in such a beautiful way.

Samuel Joseph, you must be a church boy also.... Smile

Now we know
The name is already a brand

Really cool name...the best nickname to have is those from people because its always a special brand. Love the name anyway. This guy just gave you a real picture of you...nice one bro.

Thank you sir

Hmm. I am deeply touched you won't know how. the journey has been that of patience that's just what i need to hear right now. Thanks @samstikkz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87