Don't miss the pointsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170807_121416.jpg
Image source:Google images

I've seen some new steemians paying some steemit bot to upvote a content that is not worth upvoting to be voted for, just because they don't want their friends to know they earn less than $1 on a post. So they copy people's work and pay between 1SBD to 10 SBD to increase payout.

Oh boy! Were you not on Facebook before now?
were u earning anything for Your contents? You've missed the point already. Don't be in a hurry!

received_10209949589518323.jpeg
Image source:Google images

AIM

Your first aim is supposed to be understanding the Steemit community and Knowing the rules click here for some guidelines


Once you understand the community and build relationships with other other minnows and whales. You can then start thinking of boosting.
what's the point of paying any of these upvoting bots to upvote a post that could end up being FLAGGED?

click the picture of a guy drowning with red flag below to learn the things you need to know as a newbie

received_10209949798443546.jpeg

Image source:Google images


I'm not against paying bots, I do sometimes, because with bots you can get some good upvotes at random.

Learn to make good contents before thinking of paying for upvote . Obviously you might not get it right at first, but consistency and the spirit to learn is the key.


Share those beautiful thoughts and pictures. you have something to offer.

Don't be in a competition with anyone. Your friends are getting $5 on a post doesn't mean you'll have. You could even get more if you pull out the good inside you.

It might not come in the first or second post, but just be consistently improving yourself.

IMG_20170807_120452.jpg
Image source:Google images


If you're not a good blogger, just use steemit as your new Facebook.

remember to check this guideline

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

Wow! This post is great.
I've been paying sometimes to boost my post, but with this information I'll improve more on myself and wait for my time to earn.
No more in a haste.
Thanks very much for the advice and encouragement

You're welcome bliss

Beautiful @samstickkz. Please i want to advise that you reference pictures not owned by you. using pictures from other sites and not referencing them can be regarded as plagiarism.

Thanks
Your boy @gbenga

Thanks @gbenga. I'll do that ASAP

Hi @samstickkz....I couldn't agree more well said upvoted and following. ...resteemed :) :) Kayleigh. P.S. I love your animated banner :) :)

you always make me think with your posts man!.. thanks @samstickkz

Thanks @kayleigh-alesta for resteeming. You're the best

You're very welcome :)

I agree with you!

Thank you bro

Always on point
Carry go jare
You too much

The future ibadan whale

That's good advice @samstickkz.

Thanks @ogoowinner I'm grateful. Looking forward to having a national meet up for steemians in Nigeria

Thanks for the information! You created some good distinctions in my mind.

Wow thanks. Can't wait to see you become whale

yeah , you're right
upvoted and resteem

Thanks I'm grateful

This is solid stuff! A good learning curve for anyone already going off track. Nice one

steem on

Amenam tutu. Mme Kom oh

I'm from nsit ubium

Great post and great content thank you :)
I like steemit community so far but actually I'm not a blogger and I'm not good at writing and expressing , so I don't know how to make good posts with valuable content.
Any ideas ?:)

Yea, just steemit as your own social network and don't plagiarism.

You don't need to be a great writer. But I'm sure there are things you should/can talk about which the world needs to hear about.

Thank you @samstickkz , I will try that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45