Engagement; The Key To Growth On Steemit Blockchain

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello everyone
@samiwhyte here

In the past few days I've been trying to maintain engagement on the steemit blockchain, commenting, replying comments and also dropping some tips (upvote) to some quality posts and comments. Thanks to @fulltimetimegeek for the Steward of Gondor status bestow on me,I am now able to do more. Like I said in my appreciation post;

I will do what I have been doing but this time I'm gonna do more, because I'm more empowered , with more voting capacity and more bandwidth.

I have to maintain more engagement with at most one post or non a day. I will keep this pace so as to have more time to engage with other users on steemit.


Source

Like the popular word; easier said than done, it's easier to drop plans than to stick to and do it. Commenting and engagement takes time. You must grab full understanding of a post before you drop your own comment. Sometimes if you are like me, you will have to read most comments on the comment session and drop some replies to these comments to keep the conversation and engagement going.

I never knew my actions are being taken note of, until I read a post from @goldendawne where she mention this act of mine;

Just over the weekend, I noticed @samiwhyte has not only been making his own comments on one of my post about my power outage situation but is also commenting on other people's comments in the same post.


Why Am I Saying All These;


Funny enough, engagement has fetch me more result that blogging. In just few days of partially being more active (partial because I intend to do more), I have recorded a great level of success here than any other time on the steem blockchain.

In few days of active engagement I have seen my followers grow from 500 to about 550, that's about 10% increase in less than a week. I received nothing less than 20 replies daily from over 10 steemians. I now have more friend base as I got to meet people we share same vision like @gmuxx, @coolguy123, @davemccoy....

Success on steemit is not based on the amount of cash out on posts but on the level of impact and value being transmitted. With all these interactions and engagements, more values are being transmitted daily and on the long run it will tell on the cash out.


Source

Rather than waiting for a whale to visit your blog to change your steemit journey or quitting the blockchain, spend some more time interacting and engaging with other users. By so doing, you will be amaze at the level of success you will attain on the steemit blockchain .


To pay it forward I will be delegating 200SP from my personal SP to support a community account, quest who get's this delegation?


I'm @samiwhyte
Steemit Propeller
Creating a better society through the steemit blockchain.

credo3.jpg

Sort:  

Communication is key.

This biggest issues we face as a species all boils down to communication,

On this platform, anything is possible with proper communication. There is, without a shadow of a doubt, someone on this platform screaming for a chance to introduce something truly remarkable, and be able to positively impact the world more than hundreds or even thousands of others.

There is also a chance he or she may ever be heard.

You could have an individual with life-changing information, or even someone that can teach you something you would never have the opportunity to learn again just asking for a few minutes of your time on a thread.

It boggles the mind to think of the people we would associate with and the situation all of our lives would be in if we all could just properly and passionately communicate with others with the best of intentions.

I wish you the best of luck in the expansion of your influence and will be looking forward to my next engagement with you and the rest of the #stewardsofgondo.

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
Steem Ambassador
Qurite, Tier 5
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.

discord @entrepreneur9164654

It's great to see a fellow quirite on my blog
This is well captured here

On this platform, anything is possible with proper communication. There is, without a shadow of a doubt, someone on this platform screaming for a chance to introduce something truly remarkable, and be able to positively impact the world more than hundreds or even thousands of others.

I have really met great people on steemit and meeting you now is another good one for me, I know the future hold something bigger.

As Tier 5 on quarator
How much do you earn on upvote.

I didn't see anyone with this ID on discord, I'm on quarator channel you can search me there

You've said it all, I couldn't agree more. Interaction pays on the Steemit blockchain. You've earn your rewards, I must say @samiwhyte.

My man, you nor dey sleep
Thanks for dropping by

My guy, being present sometimes is all that is needed, actively blogging yields great results, am happy about what you are doing for the steemit platform, abeg find time sleep.

Ok sir, sleep is rest after work, until work is done sleep cant be taken
The sleep of a laboring man I guest is sweet

I think this sentiment is great -- if we all actively participate in the community and contribute, it will thrive!

Thanks for your note.

Cheers,

@dcj

Yeah very true man
Participation always pays off
The more we participate the more we benefit

I congratulate you for your engagement @samiwhyte

Thanks man
I love engagement on steemit, it makes the platform more fun to be in

Yes, you are right, I do agree that engagement is the key to success on Steemit. Thanks!

You are welcome man
Thanks for dropping by and reading my post.

You are getting noticed because you yourself is actively participating in comments, the same thing with me as well.

Off late, there are more interactions with #stewardsofgondor and other Steemians, that not only brings more friends, but also provide an wider audience to our posts as well.

It's nice to know that you are getting ready for 200 SP delegation and congratulations to you for taking that decision.

Best wishes my friend in whatever you do.

Thank you sir, You are right, the level of attention I have gotten in few days of being active can not be measured.

The SOG are really interacting these days and this is a good one to us and the community at large.

This will be on valentine day

It's nice to know that you are getting ready for 200 SP delegation and congratulations to you for taking that decision.

As a gift of love, i will be doing more as my SP grows.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by samiwhyte from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56