Top 15 Useful Tips & Tricks about Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Starting out on steemit can seem very daunting at first and can take a little while to find the ropes. I've nearly been on steemit for a month now and though it would be a good idea to give some tips & tricks to newcomers on steemit to help them out, and maybe even those of you who are established steemians will find some good information in this. If you found this post useful feel free to upvote it and if you have any questions once you are done reading, please leave a comment and I'll make sure to reply. So without further ado, let's get into the tips. These are in no particular order. 

Here are 15 Useful Tips & Tricks About Steemit

  1. Long, well-written articles tend to do better than shorter posts.
  2. Don't forget about commenting, well-liked comments get paid as well.
  3. In order to do a link, highlight the text you want to add the link to, click the link icon and paste the link in the box.
  4. Remember this system uses a blockchain, so everything you post will be permantly saved somewhere.
  5. Yes I can not deny having a niche can help you build your profile faster, but you're a person not a brand, you want to randomly post about flowers and motorcycles, go for it.
  6. Don't be intimidated if you know nothing about bitcoins or blockchains or anything with the word crypto in front of it.  This is a forum like any other, as it grows so will the topics.  If there isn't a topic about something you want to post about then start it yourself.
  7. You don't have to be an english major to blog, find your voice and write about your expertise.
  8. Sometimes your post will be on at a bad time and fall under the radar.  Don't be discouraged.  I personally think its okay to repost it especailly since we currently don't have views.
  9. If you see something you like, upvote it.  It is only polite.   You help out the author and you get paid for it. The amounts are still not set but even if it is low it is still payment to vote.  There are a lot worse ways to make money.
  10. But don't just scroll and upvote everything you see.  Integrity goes a long way to keeping a system fair.  And your voting power takes time to reset to full.
  11. WRITE DOWN YOUR PASSWORD AND KEEP IT SOMEWHERE SAFE!  There is no password recovery system here. 
  12. Create almost 4 Quality Blog POSTS DAILY ! The main Purpose of STEEMIT is to Pay for the Quality Blog Posts. YES, if you Create Quality Blog POSTS in a regular Basis. You will Start to Get paid for your efforts.
  13. RESTEEM Quality POSTS By OTHERS: - If you cannot Create Quality Blog POSTS by Yourselves. Then you can RESTEEM Others Blogs and GET PAID for that. So, Check the Quality BLOGS and RESTEEM/SHARE THEM in your STEEM FEED.
  14. UPVOTE ON Quality BLOG POSTS: There are multiple ways to get paid here in STEEMIT. So, if you UPVOTE Quality Blog POSTS you will be able to get 25% Curation Reward for UPVOTING the POST.
  15. Comment on Quality Blog POSTS: By Writing Excellent Comments On Others POST you will get a chance of UPVOTE by Others in the Community. Which will Give you Rewards in Steem Dollars.

So, These were the top 15 useful tips & tricks about steemit. If you follow all these tips it's almost guaranteed you will achieve success, in a more efficient fashion and in a shorter period of time. 

I do hope that you will have a wonderful time & get success on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you, please do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help. 

And If You liked the above Tips about steemit then you may also be interested in my previous posts which are given below.

1) How to get more Upvotes on Steemit?

2)  Which is The Best Bank on Steemit?

3) Kamran akmal 50 in 17 balls Peshawar Zalmi Reached in PSL final 2018

4)  My Name is Suleman, 24 Years Old Boy From Islamabad, Pakistan. 

If you know about any other Tips or Tricks about steemit then do not hesitate to comment. And Please, Don't Forget to Upvote, Follow & Resteem!

Sort:  

@salmanwains Very nice article, lots of good information about steemit.

Thanks!
One can simply get success by following these above tips.

@salmanwains Tip 16 Don't beg for steem or ask people to visit your page right?

You got it wrong buddy! Steemit is not about begging Upvotes it's about building relationships with other steenmains Online & offline.
I don't have that much SP so that I cannot help other steemains by my Upvotes. But I can help them by providing good content & valuable Information. And In return, If they like my content then they upvote my posts.

I saw there are many people who are just posting some random photos of them & talking about their selves & their families. That's not gonna help the steemit community.

But If you will look at my posts then you will see that I don't have any posts about myself or my family etc. My all posts are for steemit people especially for the newbies. I help them by providing valuable content & they help me with their valuable upvotes.

Very useful article...I am here about 2 months ...but not be able to get more....sometime I felt discourage and want to leave it but by these quality and good article I feel motivated...thanx for sharing and follow you 😊

Aditya Don't lose hope. Just try to create quality posts & follow the above tips. You will get success soon. My prayers are with you buddy!
At the start, you don't get enough upvotes on your posts. But you can get upvotes by commenting on other authors posts. Read my other post "How to get more Upvotes on Steemit" & you will learn a lot.

very good tips master.
thank you for the information, hopefully your post can be taken advantage by all steemians ...
good post master @salmanwains

Thanks!
Don't forget to follow me for more exciting & useful Articles.

thank you master @salmanwains
I follow, upvote and meresteem your post ...
do not forget to upvote back my master post ...
thank you very much master.

Excellent suggestions. I like #5 and #9, especially. For me, #12 would be impossible. Most of my blogs involve research.
After I've written a blog, I look around and see what others have posted. I like this environment because there is such a wide variety of material. Doesn't take long to find something novel, or beautiful. And it feels good to support posts that have value.
I've resteemed. Helpful reading.

Thanks for the nice comment.
Yes, You are right about number 12. If you are doing research then 1 post per day will be enough. Like I put lot of hard work while creating that post.

This is pretty great and useful. I'll resteem and upvote. Thank you!

I love your blog and i love what you write about now but. I learn that i can re post that what i love most thanks for sharing

Thanks, You can resteem. But creating your own posts will gives a lot of benefits.

Hi, I just upvoted and followed you :)
Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu
My Recent Post: Is Token Burn Bad?

This is not a good way to ask. You should have commented regarding post topic. And, I think It's also not allowed to post links in comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41