You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A sad text about visibility on Steemit - someone else writes much better about this

in #steemit6 years ago

@apsu I disagree with you on some points.
I know I am not that much experienced steemain. But what I am sharing my thoughts what I figured out from this platform.

As You can see my posts. I did an experiment by using some Upvote bots & believe me they are worth using. I am happy from them. I got more views & more Upvotes from other users even from 1 or 2 whales. But you can se my other posts where I didn't use Upvotes bots, those posts are undervalue. I mean I didn't get much upvotes & views on those posts.

Yes, I agreed with you that when we use upvote bots to make our posts on trending page then we get a lot of shitty comments like "great post, keep it up" etc. But at the same time, we get a lot of views, upvotes (which attract whales) & Followers (many with small SP). even thogh those followers which we are getting have small Sp but we shouldn't Ignore them. They are new but with the time their sp will grow & their voting power will mean a lot. Some of them will maybe Invest in getting SP, so we should not ignore low sp steemains, we have to engage with them & give them some credit. And In future they will give you some credit too!

So, At the end. Upvote Bots are helpful but not as much as many people think.

Sort:  

But you can se my other posts where I didn't use Upvotes bots, those posts are undervalue.

That's the problem with bots in my opinion. They do give me a false feeling of appreciation to a point in which it can become an addiction! I also use bots sometimes to give my posts some extra exposure and yes it does hurt when I do look at my posts without bot involvement. While I don't see these post as undervalued! It is probably the real reflection of my rank on the Steem blockchain!
I do appreciate your viewpoint but mine just differs.

Loading...

Well I'm glad people disagree. What would the world be if nobody would be wrong ;)

No I mean.. but yes, I'm glad you're happy with your upvote bot experiences. However I might guess you have not received upvotes from actual whales, and it'd be difficult to get their attention with upvote bots. There are basically "whale upvoting servies" and some pack a power of an actual whale, that's for sure.

Some people have pointed out, that before the upvote bot trend started, more users were giving out upvotes for free to others. Now more and more people are asking for a payment to upvote something.

At one point, you couldn't buy your way to trending and the trending page looked a bit different than what it is nowadays.

But can't deny most of us are here for the money and fame.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33