DONT LOSE THE OPPORTUNITY. UPVOTE&FOLLOW

in #steemit7 years ago

There are almost 181,000 accounts on steemit and 10,000 og them are active, that means almost 171,000 people have given up on one of the biggest opportunity there is today. Everyone here has different and amazing content here, Ive personally made $500 from all the online apps combined, all people need is advice to make a better earning and Im here for it

Sort:  

I think ppl need to follow one an other more and more, creating a vast network so many ppl can see what you actually post. Than it is also cool for the ppl that just begin posting.
I'm already happy when I hit the 0.5 mark :P

The thing is most people here see the post and then decide to just read it and not upvote or follow. Thats bit discouraging to some. Youre absolutely right about the following and creating a network :)

And I personally like reply's specially on a set of posted pictures or something like that

Creating a network by following others is important. However, don't follow just anyone, or your feed will be full of content you don't really want to read. Then, you won't have an opportunity to leave good comments and get more followers. I follow anyone who follows me, and also those whose posts interest me. If I see someone I follow hasn't posted in months, or if their posts become about things that aren't interesting to me, I may un-follow. It's all about selective and strategic following. I also engage with other Steemians on Steem Chat. It's a good way to get to know people and make friends. Friends love to upvote and comment on other friends' posts. :)

Yeah you can see some folks following like 5,000 people at a go, hoping some will follow back. I'd be hesitant to follow someone like that.

Me, too. Definitely follow people, but be at least a little bit selective in how you do it. Be a discerning follower. :)

Human Nature! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58404.34
ETH 2367.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45